Vegan Mango Ice Cream

in #vegan6 years ago


IMG_1683.jpg

Yum … I just can’t stop eating ice cream! Since buying ice cream is so expensive, I love to do it on my own. It’s fast, easy and super healthy and it tastes so good, guys!

This time, I used frozen mango and lime, some dates and almond milk and mixed it in a blender.
I garnished it with some crushed hazelnuts and dates, two slices of lime and, of course, basil leaves.


Collage_Fotor_Mango.jpg

The outcome was very tasty, though the texture was a bit liquid. It melted pretty fast, so the result was more of a iced milk shake… Next time, I’ll try to add less almond milk.

The hazelnuts are so crunchy and add a nice flavor to the mango. And the basil … just the smell of it while eating the ice cream is just like heaven!!

Have a nice day and enjoy! ૐ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61