You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEPROGRAMMING THE MYTH: "Vegans don't get enough protein"

in #vegan7 years ago

No worries bro. I'm NOT one of those annoying activist vegans. I was happily full meat up until something in me shifted one day. I tried meat later on and felt sick. We're all on our own journey.

Personally, because of all the extra energy I have these days I've been drawn to even go more raw vegan. Crazy, I know. Some vegans love their veggie burgers and fake meat products. I feel it's still all processed and not good for you. I'm more interested in whole natural foods that grow out of the earth. Cheers

Sort:  

Not trying to sway you man - but take the time to read this article: http://www.npr.org/2010/08/02/128849908/food-for-thought-meat-based-diet-made-us-smarter - it's well documented scientifically.

I went through that article. Not sure if I want to open up a can of worms here. For now I'll just say, they have some theories. Nothing conclusive. Further, I looked into that archeology foundation and have some questions about their authenticity. (I can elaborate if you wish..) Regardless of some article, what I've found in my own life is that after 4 decades, it's only NOW that my brain fog has cleared, I have distinctly better memory and can think clearer. I'm going to stick to what's working for me. Wish I discovered this WAY sooner.

This article is just an example - there have been many other studies that point to the same. Personally, I think the proven lower IQ levels of people from the continent of Africa might be because they don't have as much meat in their diets when their brains are developing. The constant malnutrition is also a problem. I think this is also Israel's long term strategy with the Gaza strip - starve them stupid and they'll forget what they're fighting for or just become obsolete as a people.

But it's all good, what makes YOU feel good is what's important!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53