How to eat well for freesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan5 years ago

Hi friends!

Been thinking for a while about some tips and tricks that may benefit people who are transitioning into a more budget friendly or off grid lifestyle.

Some of these tips are unconventional, to say the most. Some of you may find that my methods for thriving are immoral, unfair, or slimy to say the most.

I used to think the same about people who did what I do, but now I encourage you to open your perspective, from a place of love because this is some serious lifehacking:)

I'm here to tell you that I live in Corporate Capitalist America, and is all of those nasty things, to say the least.

so of course I'm going to take advantage of the 3000% profit they make off the people who can afford to flush their money.

And with that, here's the first tip:

  1. "Relieve" box name companies of their extra toilet paper...
    **Disclosure: instead of carrying a purse, I carry a backpack because I'm less prone to.loose it and I can carry more schtuff without feeling like I'm lugging. This allows for the discreet placement of a roll when stored place one out for me;)

Now, I'd like to take this time to mention that I NEVER EVER take from a place that's local or family owned. We're talking about places that net billions annually off things they cost them pennies.

Second tip:

  1. Groupon. If you have a smartphone, debit card, and internet access, download the Groupon app and never pay full price for anything again.
    If you can take a couple minutes to do some research and save up to 85% on what you normally pay full price for, why not?!?

  2. Use public facilities as much as possible. I save myself on antibacterial soap by washing my hands very thorough in public, then stashing things like extra paper towels. NO SHAME I take the extra napkins off the table when I eat out (trust me, they get thrown out) etc. This is where you can get really creative if you set your mind to it:)

  3. Take public transpo when travelling short distances. With this, comes many more tips bundled into one.

Tip number 4A is Purchasing youth tickets when possible. They are much less expensive than the adult take it especially if you're gifted with looking young.
4B save expired ticket stubs and reuse them with confidence.
4C Always check the bus seat before you sit down.

  1. This tip comes from the title of this post. Get yourself a job where you can pay little to nothing to eat there. I scrappy and Ricky in the service industry can be, they comes with a parroco's eating restaurant food for free. Here's a picture of the $16 meal I eat at work yesterday :for absolutely and nothing:

When a cut this post short but there will be more:) Hopefully this is a good start!
Peace♡

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing - this looks like a real treat - yummy

Honestly, super delicious♡ thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @painting.peonies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

great post. Dumpsters are also a good option.. lots of good stuff in there.

Great posts. Dumpsters are
Also a good option.. lots
Of good stuff in there.

                 - bear8photo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98