☕ Eureka! Finally a NON-DAIRY milk that FROTHS!!! 😝

in #vegan7 years ago

Hello my beautiful peeps!

Coffee is an important way for me to start the day and it's not unusual that I'll brew a good ole' cup o' joe late in the evening either. A challenge I've had lately is finding a decent non-dairy milk option that will actually froth. I completely cut out meat and have been learning a lot of vegan cooking options since this past February. It's been a journey -- a delicious one I might add! However, I was falling short in gettin' my real coffee feels because I was having frothing issues. 😩

Oh my OH MY -- How I love my FROTH!!!

I do love 💕 the tiny bubbles in the foam and it just makes my coffee experience feel complete. You know what I'm talkin' about. But as I mentioned earlier, I was looking for a non-dairy option. I tried a few such as:

🔸Almond Milk 👎
🔸Cashew Milk 👎
🔸Rice Milk👎

All of them were a bust. I haven't tried hemp milk but I decided instead of wasting more time and money I'll just have to do my research and just google the damn thing. Machine style frothers may just work on some of the options I've tried but I use a manual pump-style frother. And I wasn't going to spend another dime and get some fancy handheld thinga-ma-jig. So after some quick research I discovered that OAT MILK was the bizNASS! I was so excited and I began calling my local grocers to see if they had any in stock. Only 1 out of 3 stores actually carried it as a regular stock item. So uhhhh---yeah, I got in the car immediately! Vroom Vroom! 🚗🚗🚗

So let's take a looksie at the visuals!

My trusted BAE --> the Ninja Coffee Bar
Ninja 300x400.jpg

Here's a closeup of the Oat Milk by the Pacific Brand.
Box.jpg

My manual pump-style frother (left) that comes with Ninja Coffee Bar.
pump with box rzd.jpg

Some PUMP ACTION!
giphy.gif

And to get this thing going is very easy. Just pour the milk in, microwave it in the glass pump jar for 45 sec to 1 minute. Once nice and warm, you'll need to pump roughly 15 times. Pump times will vary depending on the milk type and 15 pumps worked nicely for OAT MILK. 20 pumps probably wouldn't hurt either.

Here's the finished look. See how much volume it has?
Pumped up rzd.jpg

Although OAT MILK is naturally sweet, I still like my coffee a tinge sweeter so I typically use stevia extract. This one here is a store brand version but it's still good quality.

Stevia rzd.jpg

Now let's take a look at the OAT MILK foam all frothed up and ready to drink!!!

Now that's a good inch and some change of froth thickness! I'm so freakin' glad I found this OAT MILK option. It really is delicious. I promise! 😝😍

Hope ya'll try it!

📍 And please remember let's all HELP n' SUPPORT each other by doing any of the following:

🔹Resteeming
🔹Voting
🔹Commenting
🔹Following if ya wanna see more of my content 😝

Gratefully Yours,

#Onntastic

Welcoming all Spiritual Vibes. 😉 💜

🔌 CONNECT WITH ME:
Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

Sort:  

What a very cool gif. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67