Strawberry Fudge Covered with Crispy Chocolate 🍓🍫 | Healthy Vegan Dessert

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

This strawberry fudge with crispy chocolate is gluten, nut, egg and dairy free, plus you don't even need to turn an oven on to make it! It’s a perfect treat to satisfy your sweet tooth.

IMG_0499.JPG

I find myself always looking for something sweet. I would usually go for some vegan junk food but lately I’ve been trying to make healthier choices. Don’t get me wrong, I from time to time still enjoy all the vegan junk food goodness.

IMG_0469.JPG

This afternoon I wanted to make a dessert but I had no idea what to make. I went to the kitchen, started throwing things together and this amazing goodness was created. That’s what usually happens when I wanna make something. I don’t know what I’m doing but it turns out good at the end so I guess that’s fine.

I don’t know about you but I’ve always been a fan of chocolate and strawberry combination. That’s why I created this recipe. It tastes like candy but it’s healthy and will make you feel good after eating it. I usually feel kinda sick after eating a bunch of sweets but that doesn’t happen with this recipe.

IMG_0478.JPG

I started by taking oats and blending them into oat flour. I never buy oat flour since I found that it’s much cheaper if I just blend some oats and I also have them at my hand all the time. Then I added strawberries as the base of flavour and dates for some sweetness. I blended it all together and was mind blown by how good it tasted.
I transferred it into a pan and flattened it out. I then melted some chocolate, poured it on top and put it into a freezer for about an hour until the chocolate was nice and crispy and the fudge hardened a bit. If you would like this to be extra healthy you could instead make your own chocolate using cocoa powder, maple syrup and coconut oil.
To be honest I had a really hard time taking those pictures because I couldn’t wait to try it!

IMG_0450.JPG

Recipe:

• 1 cup thawed frozen strawberries
• ½ cup dates
• 1 cup oat flour
• 100 g dark chocolate

Instructions:

  1. Blend oats into oat flour. Then add dates that you’ve pitted before and frozen strawberries that you’ve thawed before. Blend everything until you get a smooth fudge. Then transfer it to a pan and flatten it out.
  2. Next thaw some chocolate. I for this step used two bowls. In one I had some hot water and in the other one chocolate chunks. I put the bowl of chocolate chunks over the one with hot water. I found that to be the easiest and best way for thawing chocolate. Once it is nicely thawed pour it over the fudge.
  3. Put the pan into a freezer for about an hour or until the chocolate gets crispy and the fudge hardens. Then take out and enjoy!

IMG_0399.JPG

Steemit banner 2.jpg

Sort:  

Wow :O It looks amazing~
I can't make it though, because I know for a fact that halfway through the cooking process I will be left only with oats, I'll eat the rest raw :D
So it's twice as admirable in your case - not only you know how to cook an amazing dessert, you also manage to keep yourself from eating all the ingredients in the process :D

Thank you!! :)
Hahaha I feel you that's why I always prepare twice as much of ingredients as I need so I can snack on them while making the recipe :D

Oooo looks delicious!

Thank you for resteeming! It really means a lot to me :)

You’re welcome!

I made your recipe today and it's absolute heaven :D

Oh wow I wish I could get some of that in my mouth right now!

Go and make it you won't regret it! :D
I just checked out your blog and all your food looks delicious so I simply just had to press follow!

Strawberries and chocolate... a match made in heaven. I'm a newbie here on Steemit, and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
Marita x

It's one of my favourite combinations as well! Welcome, enjoy in the steemit world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86