Healthy Chocolate Banana Oats 🍌🍫| #VeganChocolateContest

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi everyone! Today in bringing to you a recipe that includes one of my favourite foods - oats. They are super tasteful if you make them the right way and there are not really many ways to screw them up. It’s super easy to make and only takes a few minutes.

I was introduced to oatmeal about a year and a half ago and haven’t given it up since then. It’s one of my go to meals in fact my day feels incomplete if I don’t have it.


Do you prefer sweet of savory meals? I am a sweet meal type of gal so oatmeal is a great was to satisfy my sweet tooth in a healthy way.

But anyways lets jump into the recipe we’re making today. With oatmeal there are many different textures so just play around and see what you like the most. My texture preferences change all the time. At the moment I’m in between thick and thin. I don’t like if it’s too cakey but at the same time I don’t like if there’s too much liquid and that’s what this recipe is all about. It has a rich chocolate flavour but it’s refined sugar free which is great because you get your chocolate fix in without getting a bunch of fat and refined sugars. Since oatmeal is packed with fiber it will keep you going until the lunch comes.

This post is also my entry to #VeganChocolateContest hosted by @deliciousplants. I was just recently introduced to their contest and I must say I really like the idea of it. It’s a great way of spreading the message so thanks for hosting! :)


Ingredients:


• 60 g oats

• 150 ml water
• 100 ml milk of choice (I used soy)
• 1 tbsp chocolate chips
• 1 tbsp almond flakes
• 1 ½ tbsp cocoa powder
• a banana


Method:


1/ Put oats in a microwaveable bowl and add water. Then put it into a microwave for 1min 15s. 2/ Add instant coffee, cocoa powder and milk and stir. Then put it back in a microwave for another 1min 15s.

3/ Chop up a banana, put it on the top and sprinkle chocolate chips and almond flakes over it.


Have a wonderful Friday full of delicious food! :)

Nina

Sort:  

Looks very good I will be trying, banana and chocolate are a great combination.

Never been a huge fan of oatmeal, but this looks so good.

Thank you! :)

I know what you mean about oatmeal, my texture preferences are always changing with it but too stodgy and i cant eat it. You make it look so delicous, i eat oatmeal everyday so get a bit bored of it but its so healthy and filling and warming that I have to have it. :) nice work

Well looks like I'm not alone in that then 😅😂
Thank you! ☺️✨ Have a nice day.

Dear Nina, this looks soo yummy!! You've just inspired my breakfast for tomorrow :D Thank you very much for sharing!

Aww thank you so much it really means a lot to me 😊
Have a nice day✨

Hi Nina,
Like your recipe! You inspired me with the use of the microwave! Which makes preparation much faster.
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

Haha I'm glad to hear that! :D It's an important part of my daily life especially since I'm a student and often running low on time. It definitely saves me a lot of time.

We eat oats for breakfast every morning so this is a great way to spice it up! 😆

Thank you for your entry into the #veganchocolatecontest! 🎉

Thank you for hosting it! ☺️✨

Super delicious Nina 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much! ☺️💓✨ Have a nice day!

Thanks for sharing your recipe. I'm not vegan, but I love to have some vegan food from time to time. I make oats similar to your recipe for breakfast sometimes. They're super delicious. You may like this recipe I shared some time ago https://steemit.com/food/@goodliving/gluten-free-peanut-butter-brownie-cups. It's gluten-free, but can fall under vegan category as well.

You're welcome! :) I'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85