VEGAN BANANA/CARROT BREAD- Breakfast or Snack

in #vegan7 years ago

I've never been a fan of following recipes.. often when I make stuff i just hope it works out 😂This is my version of banana bread, but it contains a lotta fruit and some good old carrot.

TO MAKE: One loaf

  • 2 cups oats - 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 4 tbsp maple syrup - 1 apple (cored and chopped)
  • ½ cup blueberries - 2 large carrots (grated)
  • 1 large banana - ¼ cup pecans
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds - 1 tbsp flax
  • 2 tsp cinnamon - 4 tbsp water
  • ¾ cups almond milk - ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp bi-carb soda

Flax egg: Mix flax and chia seeds with water and leave for 10 minutes until absorbed. Leave to the side.

  1. Preheat oven to 180′C
  2. Blend 1 ½ cups of the oats, coconut flour, maple syrup, apple, banana and almond milk together. Pour into a large bowl.
  3. Mix in the other ½ cup oats, grated carrot, blueberries and cinnamon into mixture.
  4. Roughly chop the pecans and add to mixture. Add in chia/flax egg, baking powder and bi carb soda.
  5. Pour into a lined tray (top with coconut sugar if you like things sweeter) and chuck it in the oven for 40minutes.
    Leave it to cool before cutting
    An easy and healthy snack or breakfast!
    Enjoy ! xx
    Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 9.08.15 pm.png
Sort:  

I love carrots in my breads. So much moisture is added from them.

I know hey, it really helps to bind stuff and always tastes so good

Naturally sweet and a great way to hide veggies for kids. :)

Exactly ! My friends loved it and were surprised that "carrot bread" could be edible so.. guess I did something right 😂

Have you ever made zucchini brownies?

I haven't no, I've made black bean brownies but I'll look them up

black bean brownies are so good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65