@vegansofsteemit Meme Challenge Original Picture | MVD

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the @vegansofsteemit Meme Challenge.

My husband and I used to be meat eaters, but this changed in May 2018 when we completely changed our diet.

Well, you might think, that’s great what’s the problem…the problem was to explain this to family members. – Yep, you need to be strong if you want to share this exciting news with your family!

Meme Vegan Original Challenge.png

Some of you might haven’t had any problems, sharing the news with family or friends whereas others had to struggle explaining them why…It’s funny that all the meat eaters think that you’re not taking enough vitamins or minerals if you’re vegan as if they would know what they would need.

Gosh, I don’t want to know how much time we’ve spent on explaining them why we’ve changed and that we’re fine even though we’re not eating any meat, etc…

The meme that I shared with you is funny, and you might think: how did she come up with sentences like this?

Well, it isn’t only a funny meme, this is what my mum asked me when I first told her that we’ve changed! And all she could think of was chicken legs… I had her on the phone that day, but this is where I recognized how less knowledge we have about nature and eating our daily food.

No one is thinking about what they’re eating and how that food landed on their plat...It’s just too normal to get everything we want, doesn’t matter how big companies are and how they treat animals.

We need to get back to nature and eating what nature provides us without killing or using animals!

I would love to see a meme from: @el-cr and @choogirl :D - Have fun guys!

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Educational Makeup Tutorials
Subscribe to my New YouTube Channel Melissa’s Crypto Advice

Keep your content alive and active on Dtube with https://oneloveipfs.com

Here are my referral links, please consider using them. Thank You!!

MinnowBooster:

https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=1050185

Share2Steem:

https://share2steem.io/?ref=mvd

Feel free to RESTEEM this article!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png

Sort:  

Hello @mvd
It is really good heart of you to send me donations and I appreciate it very much with all my heart because it will add help for my medical efforts. Thank you Ma'am.
God bless you.

@cryptopie you're very welcome and I hope that you'll get support from other people as well for your surgery!
May I ask if you use Discord as well?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am in steemnurse by Kawaiicrush
I also hang out sometimes in PAL network. @mvd
@cryptopie#4772 is my username.

Congratulations @mvd! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This is so funny! Prople have literally no idea what a vegan diet is a lot of the time.

@white.tiger haha yes, so true!!

I love this one LOL! So true people always ask stuff like that...here too. >When I say I don't eat met, they say "not even chicken"? LOL

@evecab thank you :) yeah, it's so annoying and I guess this just shows me how ''much'' knowledge they have about their food!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77