Lifer NON-Vegans try to tell if things are VEGAN!

in #vegan6 years ago


So, real talk. I am not a vegan and probably will NEVER become a vegan fully completely. But that being said, I think that we all need to drastically reduce our animal products. What's funny about that is there are so many reasons people choose to make that choice. For me, it's mostly environmental but for others it might be about the animals. To me, that's ok. What I find most productive about these explorations is remember we all have our journeys in life and to not be judgmental, and that includes with people do and do not eat what you do.

I'm SUPER excited for lab meat to become a real thing, but admittedly I don't know if it's actually any better for the environment. I am super excited to get my hand on some BEYOND burgers when I can, but they don't sell them anywhere near where we live, at least right now!

What do you think? What would be your motivation for eating less meat products?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71