You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is going vegan a good idea?

in #vegan7 years ago

I've been experiencing a change in heart about the foods that I am putting into my body lately too!

The key for me personally is to not try cutting everything out all at once. It's easier to fail that way, for me.

First, I went on a 10 day sugar detox. It really wasn't that hard for me because I don't drink cokes or sodas. My problem was eating chalky candy from the gas stations. It didn't hit me until days 8-10. My bf on the other hand, it hit him after about 3 days. (also, it's been a little over a year since his last coke) It really made a difference overall. And now, we love that bodies feel powered by something other than unhealthy sugar.

Next, we cut out wheat and bread altogether. That was way harder for me than Sean. He has always had to watch his bread intake because he and gluten do not mix. It was hard for me because I'm obsessed with pizza, haha. But, after a little while it got easier because I was educating myself on bread. It is not processed the same as it once was. It used to take a full week to make bread... not it only takes about 3 hours. Yuck!!

Now, we are 2 weeks free of meat in out diets. And wow! I can't even begin to explain EVERYTHING that I have learned. We are meant to eat plants!! That's all. haha

Good luck in your journey! Please keep us updated! I think I may start writing about my lifestyle changes as well. You have inspired me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41