You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Situation with veganism in Russia.

in #vegan7 years ago

Hey@ steemitbaby, that is a very well written and though out post. I can get a real sense of your commitment for Veganism and you should be very proud of your actions. I would imagine that it is quite a difficult task to find some of the products that the rest of us take for granted.

The difference between now and when I first went Vegan over 2 years ago is massive here in Ireland. Our traditional food here would have been very meat and dairy based too. Slowly but surely we are bringing Veganism to the mainstream here too. Every other week there is articles or interviews on the TV or radio. Sure, not all are positive but the more coverage we get for Veganism the better. The more we can show the world the many many advantages of Veganism the better.

The Go Vegan world campaign is from Ireland too I am very proud to say. They take out high profile billboards across cites to promote the Vegan message. https://goveganworld.com/

Hang on in there it is only a matter of time before the popularity of veganism grows in Russia too. With people like you promoting the ethical, health and environmental benefits of Veganism people will slowly but surely come around. After all there is no logical reason not to be Vegan after all.

Keep up the great work.

I don't know if you saw my response to you on my cheese pasta recipe but I did post a link to a European Vegan shopping site. I hope that it is some use to you. If I can help in anything else please let me know.

Also following you now too for more like this.

Sort:  

hi, Moonit, I was so delighted by your comment!! such a great support, that's why my husband made me write these things, so that I feel less lonely and more impowered by like-minded people!

I heard of this campaign in Ireland, that is so awesome! in our country I don't think such billboard would be allowed to be hung in the public! Even some very basic laws protecting dogs, cats, laws to prevent cruelty in circuses, cruel hunting, are soooo difficult to be passed by the government. Our Vita organization fights so hard, and nothing seems to be moving. But I also think the perception of animals will be changing gradually.

Never surrender, keep on fighting for the rights of all animal life on this little rock. You should be proud of yourself but always hungry for more. It may take 5 years, it may take 100 but some day the world will be Vegan. Until then we fight!

I for one am proud to have you as a steemit connection.

Yees!! I'll keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66