Is this the first contest on whaleshares to promote healthy Vegan / plant based food?

in #vegan5 years ago

Meat free monday contest!

SRC

Winner, winner Vegan dinner!

@that-vegan-whale curation and community promotion user is up and running at full speed. We currently have a fantastic contest up. That Vegan Whale has been sponsored by Vit and he has loads of #Dbread to give away. I would love if as many people as possible could enter this contest as it is designed to promote healthy eating and to ease you into the thought that a meal can be a meal without the need for animal products. If you would like to enter this contest simply head over to the #thatveganwhale page or follow this direct link.The contest will run until the reward window is closed and has a total prize pool of 174 Dbread for the three top placed dishes created. This is a super easy challenge and one that I cant wait to see the entries for. So get your ass on over there and show me what you got whaleshares.

So that's all for now folks, hit that follow button for helpful tools, Vegan recipes and thoughts, average poetry, comedy and random musings. This is a glimpse inside the mind of a moonunit.

Oh one last thing, I have set up my witness node. This node ads to the numbers currently supporting the whaleshares blockchain. Without witness nodes there would be no whaleshares to post on or make money off. Witnesses count on your votes so if you could spare a vote for me I would really appreciate it. You can vote for my witness here https://whaleshares.io/~witnesses I am in the list but you can also go to the bottom of the page and type in moonunit and click "share". You can read my witness post HERE!

I could not have set up my witness node without the help of a good friend @ijmmai. Jamie has a witness too and I would love if you could give him a vote also. Jamie works pretty much nonstop in the the official discord channel and is always there to help people out. Jamies witness is called @ijmmaiwitness if anyone on the platform deserves a vote it is him. :peace_symbol:

All images unless otherwise sourced and noted as such are my own. Sourced images are clickable to show their source. My own images are typically taken with my Galaxy S9. App, and website logos belong to their respective owners and I have permission to use.

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Hit that....Follow button!

Made by - @moonunit

If you are interested in our vegan curation please use the #thatveganwhale and follow @that-vegan-whale.

Sort:  

#ecotrain has some great articles at the moment about the conflict between veganism and meat eaters. There's lots of Awesome vegan recipes and ideas on steemit and I love reading people's recipes and ideas. It is not hard to cook vegan but we all need inspiration and is good tour promote this kind of healthy eating. I look forward to seeing some of the entries for this contest. Great stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Hey @riverflows, I think I have you on whaleshares. I am the That-vegan-whale guide and I am currently trying to bring as many people who are interested in cutting back or eliminating animal products from their diets. I would like to do a similar project here too but at the moment the whaleshares project is taking a good bit of my time.

Oh really!! Bad news I'm afraid... I lost all my passkeys for WS. Currently trying to get a new account ... hopefully soon and I'll come find you.. but @Riverflows on WS is now dead!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will come find you when I open new account.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97