[VEGAN & GLUTEN FREE] Green Peas Pasta with Garlic & Broccoli Sauce 🥦🥦🥦

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi! Do you like pasta? I know, who doesn't like? 😋

If you avoid wheat or gluten in your diet, try legumes or gluten free flours pasta.
You can choose from among pasta: 

  • corn, buckwheat, millet, quinoa, rice, rye, spelt
  • green peas, varieties of beans, mung beans, soy, chickpeas, lentils
  • konjac noodles

These pastas contain a lot of protein and nutritional value. 

In the picture, from the left: chickpea spaggheti, whole wheat buckwheat penne, green peas fusilli.

Try my recipe for a vegan creamy pasta sauce. You can combine it with any pasta, I used green peas fusilli. 

Ingredients:

  • pack of green peas pasta
  • 200 g of cashew 👉 soaked overnight 
  • juice from ½ lemon 
  • 2 cloves of garlic 
  • ½ of broccoli
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt 
  • a pinch of nutmeg 
  • a pinch of pepper
  • a handful of almond flakes 
  • a handful of chopped Parsley 

Preparation:

Cook the pasta as described on the package. 

Broccoli divided into parts and steamed until tender.

Add the cashews, broccoli and cloves of garlic to the blender. Pour lemon juice and add the spices. 

Mix all ingredients to obtain a creamy sauce , if necessary, adding water or vegetable milk. 

Boiled pasta mixed with sauce, garnish with parsley and roasted almond flakes. 

Bless you!

Moni 😍

Sort:  

Definitely going to try this recipe, broccoli is one of my favorite vegetables. Thank you for sharing.

Green peas pasta. Never seen that in a German store so far. Where do you get it?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T17:48:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 815.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Really nice use for broccoli, I hadn't thought about making a sauce with cashews, excellent! Lunchtime! :)

Thank you dear :) It's my idea for vegan creamy sauce.

I do love a good pasta! This looks delicious, and is making me hungry! lol :)

its looks very testy .. my tung is already wet.. and gready for this..
its very nice to see..friend

Yum!! I’ve been having a lot of pasta in Italy!

Oh lucky you!
I love Italy ❤️ ...and pasta haha

AJ picked your post @monika-homa for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Thank you very much!!!

Wow, this looks so delicious! I love using red lentil pasta - the color is fun and I really like the taste. I think I'll try combining it with your pasta sauce, thanks a lot for sharing! :)

Excellent! I hope you will like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72