RECIPE: 🥞 Pancakes & Vegan Cottage Cheese 🐄💛

in #vegan6 years ago

Hi everyone!

I'm a big lover of pancakes, and you are? 😋

You can check my other recipes for vegan and gluten-free pancakes here: click.

Today I served my pancakes with cottage cheese for breakfast ...a vegan cheese of course ;)) It's so simple and so delicious!
Are you curious how I did it? The recipe is waiting for you below 😊

Ingredients:

Pancakes:

  • 3 ripe bananas 
  • 1/2 cup of coconut flour 
  • 1/2 cup of oat flour 
  • 1 tablespoon ground linseed 
  • about 1/2 cup of vegetable milk (I used oatmeal) 
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt 
  • coconut oil for frying 

Vegan "cottage cheese":

  • 200 g of almonds or cashews soaked overnight (8 - 12 hours or more) 
  • 2 tablespoons of lemon juice 
  • optional for sweetening: maple or date syrup

To be served:

  • seasonal fruits

Preparation:

Pancakes:

1. Blend bananas in a bowl. Add freshly ground linseed, flour and salt. 

2. Gradually, pour the milk and mix, so as to obtain the consistency of dense dough.

3. Heat the coconut oil in the pan. Put the dough on a spoon and fry pancakes.

Vegan "cottage cheese":

Soaked nuts or almonds are drained from water. 

Mix almonds or cashews with lemon juice and syrup.

Bless you!

Moni  😍 

Sort:  

Thank you very much Stephen!

Great work...
Share on twitter
Capture2.JPG

Thank you for the recipe! Wonderful photos!

It's yummy recipe... dear...

I don't trust anyone who doesn't like pancakes. 😋

ha ha ha exactly! 🤣

Amazing Moni! I LOVE pancakes. haha :) Of course I normally make them big and fluffy and full of gluten...lol you know the kind that just sit in your gut...lol but they are yummy. Yours definitely look and are more healthy. haha :)

Yes, I know what you mean @mrchef111 haha 😀
But you can keep your recipe for pancakes and change only the flour, oat flour works very well! (you can use gluten free oat flour).

hahaha :) maybe someday. haha so I was at a party on Saturday night and they had gluten free chocolate chip cookies, and rye brownies. I know the rye brownies aren't gluten free, they tasted kinda weird but still good. haha I should probably be making more gluten-free dishes, I do get requests to do more of them all the time. haha :)

I must try this food :)
It looks very good :)

I hope you will try it! ;))
Thanks for comment @foxkoit

you are welcome :)

This is very yummy and healty for breakfast @monika-homa

I'm a pancake addict!

Thanks for sharing this recipe. Usually, I just made banana pancake, because only banana that I can found easy here

Banana pancakes are the best! I love them also 😊
Thank you @anggreklestari

Yummmzzzz .. i m falling in love with this .. i love to eat pancakes ..this made a water in my mouth .. hehe .. 😋😋😋😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

😉 I'm glad you like my recipe! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58