Can you "milk" the almond? RECIPE FOR ALMOND MILK

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! 

One of my steps to health was giving up cow's milk. But how can we replace cow's milk? We can make vegetable milk. Follow me, if you want recipes.

Today I show you how make the almond milk.

Why I drink almond milk?

  • alkalized
  • conteins  vitamins and minerals, especially vitamin E.
  • it's loctose free
  • it's low in calories
  • it's yummy!

 Almond milk is simple to make using a blender.

What do you need to make almond milk?

  • 1 cup of almond
  • 4 cup fresh cold water
  • bowl blender
  • gauza, cheese cloth or nut milk bag (I use antiseptic gauza) 

First, soaking the almonds in water for 8-12 hours or overnight. Next peel of skin and put the almonds in a blender with water and mix until smooth. Finally, remove the solids by straining the mixture through a gauza, cheese cloth or nut milk bag. You can use  the leftover almond meal.

Store in a fridge and use for a 2 - 3 days.

How to use almond milk? 

  • add to coffe or tea
  • make smoothie
  • with cereales or granola
  • to soups, sauces and salad dressing
  • make a pudding or ice-cream
  • drink :)

Bless you!

Moni  

Sort:  

I adore almond milk or any other nut milk. I like to make coffee with it. And also it's very good in fruit cocktails 💖💖💖 upvoted 👍🏼

I love too nut milk and use to make cocktails :) Thank you 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44