Chocolate oatmeal cookies

in #vegan7 years ago

Hey everyone! For today's post I want to share with you guys one of my favourite cookie recipes! Namely chocolate oatmeal ones! This recipe is super simple, vegan, gluten-free and slightly healthier! Everyone I know loves these, and will often request me to make them :)

Ingredients:
120 grams vegan butter
150 grams white sugar
200 grams oatflour (just grind up some oats in a blender, and voila! You got oatflour)
1/2 a mashed banana (make sure your banana is ripe and spotty, preferably as black as possible)
1/2 tsp salt (I used pink himalayan salt)
100 grams vegan chocolate of your choice (I used 70% cocoa from lindt, bc yes, it's vegan!)

How to make the cookies:

  • Pre-heat your oven to 200 degrees Celsius
  • Mix together the butter and sugar
  • Add the oatflour
  • Mix in the mashed banana and salt
  • Add the chocolate
  • Lay the dough evenly out on a baking tray
  • Bake them for around 15 minutes (They become crispy on the outside, soft and gooey on the inside)
  • Let them cool down for a bit
  • Enjoy!

27711597_1556602174456262_2057075895_o.jpg

Sort:  

You just made me hungry :D These looks so delicious =)

They're amazing! I highly recommend you make them :)

I sure will try someday :)

I have been looking for a healthier choc chip cookie recipe! 🍪 I have never thought of using oat flour!

I will give them a try and let you know how they turn out! ⭐️

That's great to hear! Oatflour works wonder in recipes I think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64