Vegan BBQ

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite carnivorous delights has always been baby back ribs. Sadly as I shifted toward a plant based diet I had to give up on many of my favorite summertime BBQ items, which is a difficult thing to do when you live in the sunshine state! Or do I? On my never ending quest to veganize everything I finally stumbled on a great boneless ribs recipe using vital wheat gluten, sound delicious doesn’t it?lol Eating vegan made it easy to for me to transition to this version, but if you’re a die hard carnivore you may have to get used to the consistency and texture. I’m still working on tweaking it, so the next time we will use thinner slices to get more of a meaty charred texture! Needless to say, just looking at it most people can’t tell if it’s meat or not! The best test was hearing that the kids absolutely loved it! Remember where there is a will there is a way, and there is always a way to veganzie your favorite foods, with a little patience and creativity anything is possible! Next stop, vegan chicken parmigiana and then fried chicken! Happy summer cooking!!!
D951C403-CCDB-4D0D-A339-B56B678444D5.jpeg78BE0F92-48A6-4EE4-B488-A20CD77EF6E4.jpeg

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

lol Eating vegan made it easy to for me to transition to this version, but if your a die hard carnivore you may have to get used to the consistency and texture.
It should be you're a instead of your a.

Looks really yummy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69