You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: International Women’s Day! WTF Is It? Why Shouldn’t I Discriminate Women But Can Do That With Others?

in #vegan6 years ago

I agree with most of what you said, but what you said about pharaohs being more often women at certain times is incorrect. There were a couple of female pharaohs or powerful queens with considerable influence on their male partners, but those were unique circumstances, and women were hardly treated as equal to men at any point in Ancient Egyptian history. (I was an Ancient Near Eastern historian and I taught Egyptian history at a university, and I've always been drawn to feminist topics in my studies, so I've spent some time looking through this exact issue.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40