You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anonymous for the Voiceless - The Cube of Truth

in #vegan6 years ago

Thank you for sharing this @delishtreats! You're absolutely correct; there's a total disconnect for many regarding how their food actually gets to the supermarket. I grew up on a small farm and believe in the loving treatment of animals and their humane demise for human consumption. Big business farming and corporations now of course focus on profit over what is considered humane.

I applaud your choices and your activism. I used to make my students aware of all the "food" documentaries that revealed where their food was actually coming from ... and then let them make their own choices. I'm hoping that with education comes a big change in practice!

Thanks again for this!

Sort:  

I was raised on a small farm too and I learned how animals should be treated. It's nothing like what is happening in the companies working for profit so I completely agree with you.

Thank you Lynn! This is the best way of activism for me. You let people see what is happening and wait for them to come to you and ask questions. And it happened all the time. I was surprised by the interest that people showed in the topic.

I like your practices! I am a promoter of a free will and I'm not trying to convince anyone about my beliefs. The only thing I always say is that they should try to look for information and then they will maybe reconsider their action. I think that everyone should have access to information and make their own choices so I applaud you for your teaching techniques :)

Thank you for stopping by Lynn! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16