You Are What You Eat ;)

in #vegan4 years ago

Hi there, Vegans and Foodies! ;)

Today on the menu:

Baked Rosemary Potatoes with Mediterranean Sweet Peppers/Zucchini and Red Lentil Soup

IMG_2813.JPG

Let's Start With The Potatoes

I always cook like 1,5-2 kg potatoes and stash
them in my fridge, so i had them cooked ready
from the day before. Then i create freestyle dishes ;)
I love rosemary potatoes, with my own homegrown
rosemary. For extra proteins and strength we add
pumpkin and sunflower seeds.
This is how they go into the oven…

IMG_2805.JPG

And this is how they come out...
Golden Brown...hmmm :)
Ah yes, i just tried Tahin and Curry Paste as
extra dips for the potatoes...i love it, but it might
be too much for some.

IMG_2807.JPG

Next: The Italian Veggies

Olive Oil with onions and garlic into the pan.
Then the sweet peppers, then the Zucchinis.
The softer veggies go last ;)
Because I also like my veggies “al dente” ;)
Make sure not to overcook them.

IMG_2802.JPG

IMG_2801.JPG

Last But Not Least: Red Lentil Soup

Cook up the red lentils with a little more
water and then “mash it up”. Back in the days
I “mashed up” other sounds as a DJ, now I
mash up the red lentils :)
Add some more pumpkin and sunflower seeds,
basil, a little olive oil on top...that’s it.

IMG_2811.JPG

Mangiare e pronto!

(Food is ready!)

IMG_2812.JPG

German,Italian, International ;)

Sort:  

Your dishes look amazingly delicious indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93