GRAIN FREE GREENOLA

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Bali seems to have an abundance of healthy food options and I found this awesome spirulina grain free granola.

I was really excited to get home and try it!

Made this yummy apple “greenola” bowl, spirulina grain free granola, young coconut yogurt with apple, sunflower seeds and shredded coconut. Gluten free Vegan and so YUMMY!!

Spirulina is really good for you.

It is loaded with nutrients that can have powerful effects on your body and brain.

It is a natural “algae” (cyanbacteria) powder that is incredibly high in protein, a good source of antioxidants, B-vitamins and other nutrients like iron.

It's noted as being one of the most nutrient dense foods on the planet, and here's a few reasons why

It's considered a complete source of high-quality protein and is often compared to eggs for the amount of protein per gram. The protein in Spirulina is highly usable and has a net protein utilization rate of between 50-61%

It is a favourite food for vegetarians and vegans because it's one of the best plant sources of iron and it has a highly absorbable form of iron that is gentle on the digestive system.

Spirulina is also incredibly high in calcium with over 26 times the calcium in milk!!!

I had never enjoyed the taste of spirulina however this gem that I found is actually delicious!!

greenola.JPG

Thank you Bali for the delicious healthy food options! Normally I find it challenging to eat when I'm travelling but Bali has so many healthy vegan options that I get excited to go out and try new things :)

I refrenced wellness mama for the spirulina facts... thanks wellness mama!
https://wellnessmama.com/4738/spirulina-benefits/
.

Sort:  

I've never found a way in which to enjoy spirulina, too strong of a taste. Maybe I should just try this as well :-)

Yeah I tried for years and couldn't stomach the taste but this was delicious, I definitely recommend this as a way to get that spirulina in :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48