🌱 Veggie Nooch Fry-up 🍃

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

I had a few ingredients left over from my pizza recipe I posted a couple of days ago (Check it out on my page if you're interested!)

Being one to hate food wastage, I always try and improvise something with any leftovers.

The great thing about being veggie is that you can't really go wrong with any combination of vegetables, you can just throw ingredients together and you're bound to come up with something tasty and nutritious.

D4C664B8-F9A3-49DC-83E3-0AE150576C54.jpeg

So here's what I used:

  • 1/2 red onion
  • 1 handful of button mushrooms
  • 1/2 yellow pepper
  • 1 large handful of spinach leaves
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1/2 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 Tbsp nutritional yeast (Nooch)
  • 1 slice of wholemeal seeded bread
  • Salt and pepper

Method

  • Chop the vegetables

  • Heat the oil in a saucepan, add all of the vegetables

  • Crush the garlic and add to the pan. Add a pinch of salt.

  • Stir and leave to simmer until the red onions start to brown.

541E849B-F4C2-498B-9B20-8803505B9FD2.jpeg

BC3A1C79-F061-4A8B-BD86-9F454E0EF07A.jpeg

  • Toast the bread. Spread with non dairy butter is desired.

  • Put the vegetables on top of the toast.

  • Add pepper and salt to taste.

  • Sprinkle the nutritional yeast on top.Et voila!

A great, nutritious little meal that takes under 10 minutes and delivers a nice bundle of your daily vitamins and nutrients.

2C521BE5-6C87-48BC-A690-31C5895D0C77.jpeg

It's an excellent meal to add nooch to as the nutty, cheesy flavour works really well with the onions and garlic. A brilliant way to sneak in a little of the B12 that us veggies need to supplement in our diets! 😀

If you liked this recipe please upvote, like, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more veggie recipes and travel posts.

Sort:  

When you'll invite me???? 👌👌👌👌

Lisa you are the best! I follow You with many interest! (sorry for my bad english!)

Don't be silly, your English is great! Thanks so much 😃

Hello!! it looks very tasty!!

It was really yummy 😋

Yeah I love all veg !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81