๐Ÿน Tropical Frozen Smoothie! ๐Ÿ๐ŸŒ

in #vegan โ€ข 7 years ago

It may be winter here in London, but that doesn't mean we can't enjoy a nice frozen drink does it?

I'm really enjoying using frozen fruit at the moment, and today's mix made an amazingly fruity and refreshing tropical smoothie, which totally helped banish the winter blues and made me think of summer!

85D40E5A-A3DB-40E9-A1DC-7B11919E0C0E.jpeg

Here's what you'll need to make this super creamy and yummy smoothie:

  • 1 cup oat milk
  • 1 banana
  • Tropical smoothie mix (mango, pineapple, kiwi)
  • a sprinkling of chia seeds

5B035E9A-04F4-4D65-9BBE-F5FE8C4F7C1F.jpeg

Method:

  • Chop the banana and put it in the blender with the rest of the fruit.

BC90A48F-47C8-4208-ABF0-B766035403CC.jpeg

  • Add the milk and some chia seeds and blend!

E21141DB-B64C-494E-A8E5-D837BFA423E6.jpeg

  • You may have to add a little more milk in order to blend the ingredients properly.

  • Serve and garnish with some more seeds.

3FDC2A42-78E1-4905-B5BD-3B00F3CC3E4A.jpeg

I'm just loving this recipe! The smoothie came out almost like a milkshake and was super tasty and gave me a great energy boost ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope you liked this recipe, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more vegan recipes and travel posts!

Sort: ย 

Good post. I like it. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much!๐Ÿ˜„

You got a 38.71% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!

Good recepie. Nice post. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 8.88% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!

This seems really tasteful and nice. I love smoothies, I drink them every day. I think I'll try your recipe sometimes :)

Thanks so much! It was really tasty and simple to make ๐Ÿ˜Š

Tropical fruits are the best for a rich drink. Here in my country it is time to harvest Mango.

Mmm I'm so jealous, you are so lucky having an abundance of mangoes. They are quite expensive here in the UK!

I'm surprised to know that. Here there are trees everywhere, even in the streets. Sometimes they get lost on the floor.

Sooo lucky!

Easy and delicious - perfect! Yeah frozen fruit is the best option in winter I guess. Some people buy exotic fruits at the supermarket but these taste so watery because they are not ripe at all and that's the reason people (like me before) think they don't like papaya or pineapple. But they have never tasted the "real" taste of these fruits.

That's so true, I hardly ever buy mangoes or other exotic fruits here as they are expensive and it's soo disappointing to buy them and then discover they're not ripe or taste strange! The frozen packs are actually more economical than I thought as I don't use too much at one time and add fresh fruit with it ๐Ÿ˜Š

nice frozen drink is always a good choice! as long as you are inside and it warm around :)

Very true! I was warm indoors enjoying this, not one to take in a bottle on the go when it's snowing outside ๐Ÿ˜„

unless you don't want to get a cold and to take some days off from work xD

Looks very tasty indeed. And who cares if its winter, you can enjoy smoothies and milkshakes anytime :)

Very true! I do tend to drink more warm drinks in winter, especially this year as it's been unusually cold so I've been neglecting my smoothie making!

YUMMM, I love smoothies! โœจ
Just uploaded a smoothie (bowl) recipe myself :)

Ooh, nice! I'll check it out ๐Ÿ˜Š

Awesome, really love your fresh recipe! Thanks for the summer vibes, deeply needed here too!โค

Thanks so much, glad you liked it! Hehe I know, I am longing for the summer now, I'm not made for winter ๐Ÿ˜‚

Me neither haha, why do we live in these cold countries? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolzwithlisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69