๐Ÿ“ Super Refreshing Frozen Berry Smoothie!๐Ÿ’

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I've been slacking with my fruit intake lately so today I vowed to get my act together and start kicking my nutrition up a notch!


I thought a good place to start would be to get back into my morning smoothie routine. I love the convenience of getting a few portions of fruit in one go and a smoothie is the perfect way to do that!

5.jpeg


You can put just about any fruits together in a smoothie, you can't really go wrong. Today I wanted something sweet and super refreshing and luckily I had both fresh and frozen berries.


Frozen berry mixes really are the perfect solution for the lazy smoothie maker (which I sometimes am)- no peeling, no chopping, just chuck it all in a blender with some plant based milk and you're ready to go!


Ingredients:


  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup of oat milk
  • 1/2 cup of frozen berries (blackberries, blackcurrants, redcurrants, strawberries)
  • A handful of fresh blackberries
  • A sprinkle of chia seeds

1.jpeg


Method:


  • Peel and chop the banana.
  • Add to your blender with the fruit and milk.

2.jpeg

  • Add some chia seeds.
  • Blend!

3.jpeg


Absolutely fool proof! ๐Ÿ˜


This little wonder really rekindled my obsession with smoothies, and has motivated me to get back into my daily routine- it was so fruity and really perked me up this morning before work!

6.jpeg


I hope you liked this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more vegan food and travel posts.


Sort: ย 

now that looks good

Thanks! It really hit the spot this morning ๐Ÿ˜‹

So great to hear that you want to dive a little deeper into the fruit basket โ˜บ๏ธ Smoothies are just the best way to incorporate more healthy fruits into your diet - keep up with this awesome habit! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks so much! I'll try my best, early morning smoothies are so energising! ๐Ÿ˜‹

No doubt that looks delicious! I love the blackberry and more when it is very thick.

Smoothies = Life :)

youโ€™re due for a post :)

Oh yes to more smoothies! Really so refreshing and delicious, I feel I need one right now!!

Hehe I know, I don't think I'm ever NOT in the mood for a smoothie ๐Ÿ˜

looks amazing. was it heavy or light tasting?

It was pretty light and smooth, sometimes smoothies are a little thick and hard to drink but I think using berries usually results in a light consistency as they aren't dense fruits

these recipes make me want to be vegan

TRY IT! You'll be surprised how quickly it becomes second nature ๐Ÿ˜Š

juice. What is that. for a little I want to taste

So simple but SOOO DELICIOUS! I love making smoothies in the summer :)

Thanks! I love them all year round ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lolzwithlisa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36