You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan 'Chicken' & Mushroom mini pies ‘n mash!🥧

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

They are non- meat of course! Made with mushroom protein 😀 I understand what you're saying, and in an ideal world everybody would be happy eating a purely plant based diet, but I truly believe that everyone should do their best to reduce the suffering of animals, and to aim to inflict as little suffering as they can through their actions, that is the most important thing. So for people like me, who have been raised eating meat and are trying to alter the habits of a lifetime, I think that these meat alternatives are a useful aid in changing your lifestyle to be cruelty free. For many people (myself included) the thought of going vegetarian simply seemed impossible at first. I think by showing people first that they don't have to miss out on the yummy things they are used to, THEN we pave the way for people to wean themselves off of these crutches and embrace a more plant based and nutritious diet which doesn't rely on alternatives. I don't eat these things every day, and as I continue this journey I am sure I will rely on them less and less 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45