🍓Dessert for Breakfast Anyone?! - My Healthy Chia Trifle 🍓

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, today I'll be showing you how to make a really healthy and delicious breakfast. This is one of my favourite things to eat in the morning as it is packed full of vitamins, Omega 3 fatty acids and yumminess- it really sets you up for the day!


To look at it you wouldn't think it was nutritious, to be honest it looks more like a dessert than a breakfast!

image7.jpeg


But with fruits, seeds and those super food little chia guys it makes a perfect fuel for an energised day.


The morning preparation for this is pretty quick, but you do need to do a little bit of prep the night before to get those chia seeds plumped and ready to go!

image6.jpeg


Here's what you'll need:

  • Chia seeds
  • Plant milk ( I used almond)
  • Some fruit ( I used strawberries and blueberries)
  • Vegan yoghurt ( I used almond)
  • Agave syrup
  • Muesli
  • Mixed seeds
  • Goji berries

image2.jpeg


Night before prep:

  • Pour some milk into a small container or bottle with a lid.
  • Add chia seeds, secure the lid and shake until the seeds are evenly dispersed in the milk.
  • Pour the mixture into a glass, and place in the fridge to set until morning.

Morning prep:

  • The chia pudding will have set, if there is any excess milk sitting on the top simply pour it away.
  • Add a layer of muesli on top of the chia pudding and a drizzle of agave syrup.

image1.jpeg

  • Add a layer of yoghurt on top of the muesli.

image3.jpeg

  • Arrange the fruit on top and sprinkle on some seeds, goji berries and a drizzle of agave syrup.

And there you have it- a sweet and delicious breakfast that is good enough to be a dessert!

image4.jpeg


The chia seeds really add heartiness to this meal and will keep you going and satisfied long after breakfast.

image8.jpeg


I hope you liked this post, if you did please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more vegan recipes and travel posts.


Also check out the #veganuarycontest for more information about vegan living and for details on how to join the competition.

Sort:  

Love chia seeds

Mmm… its good one! I nerve has tried before to hold Chia seeds in this way. Usually I am just putting Chia seeds, pumpkin and linen seed, some oats, honey, some fruit and milk in the blender and drinking like a smoothie. I like this kind of breakfast!

Mm that sounds really good! They are really versatile! I put them on so many things, even on top of peanut butter on toast 😂

You must be cooking expert

Thanks but I'm far from it, I just love food! 😋

Hahahaha everyone love the food but I thought you are chef .

Yes, please! Looks delicious. Love chia puddings!

Wow this looks soooo delicious! I love chia pudding, for breakfast, lunch, dessert, dinner ♥ I sometimes add some ground vanila for the taste - soooo good :)

I just discovered your account. The recipes look amazing!!! Followed you :-)

wow so freaking delicious ! I wish I was there to eat it lol :)

Thanks so much! 😊

eso se ve muy bueno

Mmmh My favourite kind of breakfast dessert! Thanks for sharing!

Hehe, I think breakfast desserts are the way forward! 😂

"To look at it you wouldn't think it was nutritious, to be honest it looks more like a dessert than a breakfast!"

quite true!, most persons judge the sweetness of food by its look, i believe its better to eat fruits than junks, junks are harmful, might have tried your food out, but its not easy over here to get its ingredient.
Kudos Lady!

Thank you! That's a shame, if you can find some chia seeds I'd really recommend experimenting with them, they are so nutritious. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51