You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Actually Understand Vegans

in #vegan7 years ago

No, I completely agree, this is like my formal admission of my wrongness. That's why I said "but"-4 --I guess I'm a little salty about giving up meat, lol!

...and I never really "hated" anyone, I just "hated" the cognitive dissonance, when I was presented with facts I didn't want to accept about meat and the meat industry. ;) I don't know that I will ever give up eating meat entirely, but I already traded my diesel truck for an energy-efficient commuter vehicle, and I can't argue with the facts I've been forced to look at with regards to my dietary preferences.

I appreciate the well-wishes, and I hope to eventually eat very little meat, if any.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49