Strawberry banana ice-cream (vegan)

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Serves 2

Ingredients

10 strawberries
2 tablespoons almond butter
3 large frozen bananas

Method

  1. Add ingredients to blender and blend until thick.
  2. Pour into 2 bowls and place in freezer for 30 minutes.
  3. Garnish with berries and serve.

Tip: If your ice-cream isn't thick enough, add some ice or frozen bananas.

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up, @chetanpadliya! I had no idea that challenge existed, but I'd love to take part. It wasn't clear in the post: is this a daily thing, or a one-off? Thanks! :)

Ah, I love "nice" cream. This looks so good. I've never tried adding almond butter. I'm sure that's amazing!

"nice" cream is one of my favourite desserts, but I don't get around to making it very often. Definitely try out the almond butter! I usually leave it out, but it makes it taste so much richer. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62