WHOLESOME NUTELLA

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

111.jpg

Even though Nutella is extremely popular and very tasty, the ingredients are extremely unhealthy. Aside from that, Palm Oil is number one cause of deforestation and dairy is responsible for cruelty to animals. If you would like more information about this topic, you can read these articles: Palm Oil, 10 Dairy Facts . The links are attached at the end of this post.

On the more positive note, is that I made super yummy, much healthier and cruelty free version of Nutella for you. These ingredients are actually good for you if you eat it in moderation, just like my other desserts. Even though price wise it may not be so cheap as Nutella, but I promise you it’s worth it. Your body, the planet and the animals will thank you.

1.jpg

WHOLESOME NUTELLA
Hazelnut Spread made of Pure Ingredients
Vegan – Gluten Free

INGREDIENTS FOR 500ml 16oz
Hazelnuts 2cups
Dates ½ cup (pitted and presoaked for 15min)
Raw cacao powder ¼ cup
Caned coconut milk ½ cup (you may add more if needed)
Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above steam)
Pure Vanilla extract 1 tsp
Maple Syrup (optional)


PROCESS
Preheat the oven to 400F.
Roast the hazelnuts for 6 to 8 minutes.
When ready, remove the skin by rubbing them with your hand in a paper towel.
In a food processor, begin blending them by pressing pulse button and eventually full speed.
Gradually add the other ingredients starting with dates and milk.
Continue blending until smooth.

NOTE:
Keep refrigerated in a sealed container.

2a.jpg

BON APPETIT
https://www.lenasveganliving.com/

FACTS ABOUT PALM OIL:
http://www.ucsusa.org/global-warming/stop-deforestation/drivers-of-deforestation-2016-palm-oil#.WWWCJhXyvIV

10 Dairy Facts
http://freefromharm.org/dairyfacts/

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much 😊

Yum! Yea I would go with this version or Rawtella. My vote is really weak dear friend. As soon as it gets stronger will upvote. ❣️

No problem and thank you so much Dear Friend 😊💚

TY for your patience. Vote up now. ❣️

Thank you so much I really appreciate it 😊

You deserve it. Your work takes loads of time one must be sensitive to those details.

You are very kind, thank you so much again 😊

My wife always cooks something special every weekend. I'm going to beg her to make this! If we do, I'll make sure to take pics and give you the proper respect. Thanx for the recipe.

Oh wow, thank you so much, that would be lovely. 😊💚🍓

Hi lenasveganliving, so I did get my wife to make that wholesome nutella, and she videoed it. However, after she heard what I was doing on Steem, she decided she wanted her own account. We will do it this weekend, and post the videos on Saturday or Sunday.
Didn't want you to think I had forgot you, lol.

Thanks for this piece. Can't say I've ever been a fan of Nutella but can remember bringing a jar back with me from Italy to the states a long time ago. I left it in my office and the following day I came back to an empty container...lol

Thank you so much Dear 😊💚🍓

I don't like nutella , but this looks so delicious Lena! :))

Thank you so much Dear Maya 💚😊🍓

Nom nom nom, I need to make this! (cacao is written down on my grocery list, all I need to do now is to take it with me when I go shopping...)

Oh yes Remco this is aleady second recipe lol

I never make a list, I just go to the market or shop and see what they have and what I want at that moment. And I try to remember important stuff and if I forget it, it wasn't important enough... :) But this time I've made a small list, just 3 things and it's only for the recipe :D

Now, all we need to do is staple it to your forehead! Seriously!

Hahaha, stop reading my comments!

I would, but, then I would miss some important points in the blog! How about if I behave and stop commenting? :)

Thank you so much Tina 💚🍓💚

Lena this sounds great! Will try!

Thank you so much Dear Judith , I'm sure u will like it 💚🍓💚

I really need to try this as I used to like Nutella, it was one of my favorite things but haven't had it for years!!!

I think you are rubbing off on me! Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22