SUMMER CASSEROLE ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Usually I make a lot more of this delicious meal when I am at my daughter's place, because we both love it. However, this time I just made little bit for myself which gave me also a chance to take some photos. That is not possible when I am at her place anymore, because of our two years old rascals bouncing around, lol.

Although, this time I didn't use all the vegetables I use normally, such as shallots, leek and yams. It was just a spare of a moment without planning so I used what I had. Nevertheless, you can make it your way and experiment with whichever veggie combination you like. I am sure it will be delicious ๐Ÿ˜Š

01.jpg

SUMMER CASSEROLE
Roasted Veggies with BBQ Tempeh
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Rainbow Carrots 3 (or regular, cut into wedges)
โ€ข Parsnip 1 (cut into wedges)
โ€ข Potatoes 4 small (cut in half)
โ€ข Brussels sprouts cups (cut in halves)
โ€ข Garlic 4 cloves (cut into quarters )
โ€ข Dry Oregano 1tsp
โ€ข Rosemary 1tsp
โ€ข Black pepper to taste
โ€ข Oil 1tbs cup
โ€ข Apple cider vinegar ยผ cup
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Fresh herbs to garnish (optional )

5.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 350F.
โ€ข Mix everything thoroughly in a bowl.
โ€ข Fill up your Casserole dish, cover with the lid or tinfoil and bake for 45min.
โ€ข When ready, take the lid off and roast for 10 more min until golden.

4.jpg

INGREDIENTS FOR BBQ TEMPEH

โ€ข Tempeh 240gr
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari ยผ cup
โ€ข Organic Ketchup ยฝ cup
โ€ข Molasses 2tbs
โ€ข Lemon Juice ยผ cup
โ€ข Garlic Powder to taste
โ€ข Smoke Flavor 1tsp
โ€ข Black Pepper to taste
โ€ข Cayenne Pepper to taste
โ€ข Mix all thoroughly in a bowl except tempeh.

PROCESS
โ€ข Cut tempeh into slices, about 1inch thick.
โ€ข Place it into a container brush the BBQ sauce on each side, and let it marinade for couple of hours or overnight.
โ€ข You may line your baking sheet with parchment paper and place the tempeh on top.
โ€ข Preheat the oven for 400F and bake for 20min and on broil for another 5 min.
โ€ข Brush on more BBQ sauce on top after is done.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Oh, I am a sucker for the summer veggies! Roasted? Definitely in! This was so appetizing looking, Lena! It surely makes one want to try it out and make a wonderful meal out of it.

That yummy goodness and the presentation make it oh-so-good!

Thank you! Upped and Steemed

Awwwwww Denise, I am so happy to hear that. You always know just the right the think to say. Thank you so much for everything ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Oh, well, that is easy when you present gifts like these!

โค

We all know you are a poet, but thank you again Sweetie ๐Ÿ˜Š

That looks delicious! I love this delicious vegetable time of year!

Thank you so much Dear Melinda, I am you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Very good posts. Brother's continued success

Wow.....very taste good...

Thank you so much Dear Moni ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

This looks amazing, Lena! I love roasted veggies and this is easy enough for me to make. Living alone, I get lazy to cook or eat sometimes.

I know what you mean Icy. The only thing that force me to do that is the fact that I am vegan and foodie, so I have to practice what I preach, lol. But I am quite good at making simple meals.

Thank you so much, I am sure you will enjoy this one if you decide to make it. And by the way, it is good for two three days, if you make more ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Love roasted veggies and I canโ€™t pass up a potato. Great pictures too! itโ€™s like everyone in #fruitsandveggiesmonday is a professional photographer in addition to a chef.

Oh boy! I am a potato junkie; give me any type of potato, with any type of veggies and I am happy, lol. And there is so many to chose from and so many ways to make them. Anyway, thank you so much my Dear, you are very Sweet and I am happy you joined us. You fit right here, in our FAV Monday Family ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thank you so much for the warm welcome. Everyone has been so sweet and supportive; Iโ€™m happy to be here. As far as potatoes go Iโ€™m definitely with ya. Thinking Iโ€™ll make black bean and mango stuffed sweet potatoes for dinner (I have left over ingredients from the stew). Enjoy the rest of your day @lenasveganliving ๐Ÿ˜‰

My pleasure, I am glad you like it here with us................and the dinner sounds super delicious. Have a wonderful rest of your day as well ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

this looks very tasty, using vegetables that are good for health,

I always do my Friend............thank you so much ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

have a nice day buddy

Really lovely ; enjoyed post this; not too long either just perfect ; will definitely try this dish! look forward to next one! ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

This looks wonderful dear Lena. I love roasted vegetables especially when potatoes are included. Your bbq sauce sounds so delicious, sweet with a kick, my favorite. Beautiful presentation :)

Oh yes, it cannot be without potatoes, lol. Thank you so much my Dear, you are always so good to me and love your comments ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Do your two years old rascals enjoy their Grandma's yummy roast veggies? Your photos, as always, are superb Lena!

Thank you so much Tracey, that is such a nice compliment, I really appreciate it. Well our rascals are very hard to please and you never know what they are going t like and when. The only thing we know for sure is that they like my homemade ice cram, lol. Luckily is healthy, so its okay ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55