STRAWBERRY DELIGHT 🍓🌸🍓

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Last week was my younger daughter’s birthday, so it was time to make another cake and since strawberry flavor is her favorite, it had to be strawberry kind.

However, this is not the first time I made this type of layered opera cake, so I am always improving the process. It may seem to you very difficult, but it’s actually quite the opposite. Although it may be little bit more lengthy compare to traditional cakes or raw vegan cakes, so make sure you plan ahead if you decide to make it. I also took photos of the process for you to see how easy it is. Not to mention, this type of dessert is not only delicious, but also totally guilt free, so it's really worth the effort.

In addition, you can use this healthy cookie dough for other type desserts and you can even make cookies and bake it. I have few recipes on my blog, so you may like to check it out those as well. For example CARAMEL DELIGHT & RUSTIC HEARTS

00.jpg

4.jpg

STRAWBERRY DELIGHT
No bake Quinoa Cake with Creamy Strawberry Filling
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 12 slices
• Quinoa 4cups cooked ( 2 cups before cooked; follow the cooking instruction on the package)
• Pitted dates 2cups (presoaked for 20min & drained)
• Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above the steam)
• Almond flour 1 cup
• Pure Vanilla extract 1 tsp
• Pinch of Himalayan Pink Salt
• 8 foil pie pans 9” (they usually come in set of 6, so you will need two sets)
• Plastic wrap
• Parchment paper
• Spatula
• Food processor

01.jpg

STRAWBERRY FILLING
• Cashew 3 cups (presoaked for 6 hours)
• Strawberries 1 1/2 cup sliced
• Canned Coconut milk 1 ½ cups (cooled, for best results use Thai brand)
• Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above the steam)
• Maple syrup ½ cup
• Vanilla extract 1 tsp

PROCESS
• Blend all the ingredients except the fresh strawberries in a high power blender starting with the cashews by pressing pulse button.
• Scrape the edges and set the blender full speed until smooth.
• Add strawberries and repeat the process until smooth.
• Transfer into a sealed container and place it into a refrigerator.

3 Collage.jpg

COOKIE DOUGH PROCESS
• Place the dates into the food processor and blend them as smooth as possible.
• Add almond flour and blend thoroughly.
• When ready, add the quinoa with rest of the ingredients and blend until you get cookie dough like mixture.

1 Collage.jpg

• Transfer mixture into a bowl and make two equal parts.
• Roll each half into shape as shown on the photo and cut into 4 equal parts.
• Line your pie pans with plastic wrap.
• Place each in the middle of your pie pans.
• By starting from the centre, gradually spread the mixture with spatula as evenly as possible. You may also use your hands to press down to make the layers smooth and thin all the way to the edge.
• When ready, cover each one with parchment paper and place it into the freezer overnight.
• You can stock them on top of each other.

2 Collage.jpg

• When ready, lift each layer carefully from the baking sheet with the wrap.
• Take the first one and place it on a tray or cutting board.
• Start spreading approximately ½ cup of your strawberry filing about ¼” a way from the edge.
• For the best results, combine only two circles at a time, so you get 4 sets two at first.
• Place them into a freezer for hour to assure they stay firm.
• Repeat the process by applying the filling to combine those layers, until you have them all on top of each other.
• Place them in a freezer again for an hour.
• When ready, cover the whole cake with the remaining cream, by using spatula, just like you would cover a traditional cake.
• Place it into a refrigerator for at least four hours or overnight. (Make sure you don't place it into a freezer by mistake,
• Add the final touch before serving with remaining strawberry slices and flowers. You may follow my example, or you can get creative and come up with your own decoration.

4 Collage.jpg

Note: This cake should not be out of refrigerator more than ½ hour.

5.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Mouthwatering 🤤🤤🤤🤤
This cake looks super delicious!!! I will take a portion! Thanks dear Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I wish I could send you a piece 🍓🌸🍓

Dear this looks so delicious, the strawberry are my favorites

Thnak you so much Denisse 🍓🌸🍓

Oh my goodness, your daughter is a very lucky gal! Happy Birthday, I hope she had a fabulous day, although with this beautiful creation she had to! Lovely dear Lena. You make magical creations! Beautiful! I'll have to try this...perhaps I could do it? :)

Thank you so much my Dear and I have no doubt you can do it. You made many delicious cakes already 🍓💚🍓

the pink is so pretty! and the recipe sounds delicious :)

Thank you so much Anne, I am glad you like it 🍓💚🍓

Happy Birthday to your daughter my sweet friend! I would love if somebody made such a delicious cake for me! 😊🎂🎉

Thank you so much Sweetie...........I wish I could make it for you 🍓💚🍓

That's a wonderful combination of strawberries and cream! Such a lovely presentation, too. The strawberries on top are stunning!

Thank you so much Katie, I am glad you like it 🍓💚🍓

this is a mega delicious recipe, with quinoa I have never tried.

I want to try that, maybe this week.

thank you

i resteem it so that the recipe is not lost :-)

Thank you so much my Dear 🍓💚🍓

You make it look absolutely delicious, and I am sure it is!

Thank you so much my Dear 🍓🌸🍓

Mouthwatering 🤤🤤🤤🤤
This cake looks super delicious!!! I will take a portion! Thanks dear Lena!

You got me at strawberries! My mouth is watering! After days of juicing, eating very little, I am so hungry seeing this :-)

Oh boy I am sorry about that Icy, but thank you so much 🍓🌸🍓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42