SPRING QUINOA SALAD ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒฟ๐ŸŒธ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I am sure you agree when I say quinoa goes pretty much with everything, however, my favorite combination is quinoa and roasted sweet potato. This is already my third recipe with this duo and it turned out delicious as always. It is flavorful, refreshing and satisfying and just perfect for the spring season and summertime.

This recipe is for VEGAN WEDNESDAY initiated by our wonderful @heart-to-heart.

01.jpg

SPRING QUINOA SALAD
Quinoa Salad with Sweet Potato, Arugula & Miso Dressing
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Quinoa 1 cup (follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Sweet potato 1
โ€ข Raw sunflower seeds
โ€ข Garlic powder ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Frozen Edamame 1 cup (cooked for 5 minutes)
โ€ข Baby arugula 2 cups
โ€ข Scallions 3 sliced
โ€ข Pink Himalayan Salt to taste
โ€ข Miso Dressing ยผ cup
โ€ข Oil 1 tsp
โ€ข Parchment paper

2.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 400F.
โ€ข Wash and dry your potato thoroughly.
โ€ข Cut in 4 quarters and slice each quarter on the shorter side into ยผ inch slices.
โ€ข Line your baking sheet with parchment paper and arrange the slices on top.
โ€ข Brush lightly with oil, or you may skip that part if you wish.
โ€ข Add salt with garlic and bake for 20 min.
โ€ข When ready, add the sunflower seeds and bake for 10 more minutes.
โ€ข You may turn the oven on broil at the end for 3 more minutes.
โ€ข Let it cool down for 10 minutes.
โ€ข In a bowl, mix gently yet thoroughly with quinoa, Edamame, Miso dressing and scallions.
โ€ข Add arugula and mix very gently again.

MISO DRESSING
โ€ข Organic Miso 1tbs
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Wakame flakes 1 tsp
โ€ข Garlic powder ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Ginger powder ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Sesame seed oil ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Chili pepper flakes (optional)
Blend everything thoroughly with a whisk.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

Thank you so much I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

looks really delicious, enjoy ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much my Dear ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

I love quinoa! You always make the food look soooo delicious! It makes me feel like digging right in! LOL!

Thank you so my Dear I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Dear Lena, I have not yet dined ... You just craved me for eating quinoa!

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Thanks for sharing the recipe, one time I will try it, it looks very fresh and tasty @lenasveganliving๐Ÿ˜Š

My pleasure and thank you so much Dear, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

This looks delicious, thank you for sharing this good recipe with us ๐Ÿ’–

You are most welcome Sweetie and thank you too. I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Thanks for sharing your great recipe. It really inspired me and also sounds & looks very delicious.

My pleasure and thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Thank you for this simple delicious light meal! Upvoted and resteemed :)โ™ฅ

My pleasure and thank you too my Dear ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

@lenasveganliving,

I've read your food blog tru steemkitchen's 1st weekly picks and it's indeed mouthwatering and healthy-licious! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much my Dear I am happy to hear that ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45