LEMONY LIMA BEANS

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

76-Optimized.jpg

This is a wonderful & refreshing, yet very satisfying salad, perfect for summertime. It is also high in protein besides other nutrients, so it makes perfect lunch or dinner. I just made it for a birthday party of my grandchildren and it was a great success. Everybody loved it. I was serving it with organic tortilla chips, humus and other vegan dips. You can also create your own combo with other items that will go with this salad. I call it buffet style, which is my favorite way to eat. I just wish someone would make it for me everyday lol.

73-Optimized.jpg

LEMONY LIMA BEANS
Lima Bean Salad with Arugula & Citrus Dressing
Vegan – Gluten Free - Oil Free

INGREDIENTS
Frozen Lima beans 2 cups (cooked for 5min and rinsed under cold water)
Baby Arugula 2 cups
Cilantro 1 cup (only leaves)
Cherry tomatoes 1 cup (cut in half)
Scallions 2 sliced
Avocado to garnish (pealed & sliced)

Toss all ingredients in a large bowl with dressing and garnish with avocado.

DRESSING
Juice from 1 lemon
Juice from 2 limes
Maple syrup ¼ cup
Himalayan pink salt to taste
Garlic powder to taste
Cayenne pepper to taste (optional)

Blend everything in a bowl with whisk.

72-Optimized a.jpg

BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑8🌸🍑🍍🍉
https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort:  

This looks absolutely delicious! Why am I always running into your posts at night?!

Thank you so much, oh and you can eat this at night, as long you don't have it with pizza lol

Thank you so much Dear Friend 😊

Woww. Looks so delicious. Thanks for the post. You write some great articles. Cheers @lenasveganliving

Thank you so much Dear 😊

Looks awesome honestly! But I think if I eat that, I will be hungry again in an hour!!!btw do look at my profile, you may find something interesting! Never know!

Steem Signature.jpg

This is a salad, so you can eat it with whole grain bread, sweet or regular potatoes, pita or tortilla chips and other dips as I mention already in the recipe introduction. So I would apreciate next time read before you comment.

I read that, haha! That did not make sense, so I did not comment on that! Cuz that salad can go well only with a chicken breast nicely fried or some meat or fish! With bread it be tastless! potatoes, whaaa...? Still cool! Tortilla chips, like really?? I m sorry, to each their own! Cheers :)

If this is what you think, then don't comment on my posts and continue support cruelty to innocent beings who did nothing wrong to anyone. They are artificially bred and fed on hormones and antibiotics, kept in darkness and slaughtered for your taste buds. Not to mention the destruction to ECO system that animal agriculture is causing by cutting forests and polluting water with feces of 60 billion of animals globally every year. Oh and the oceans are overfished and by 2050 there will be no fish left. Nevertheless, you do what you want and stay away from my posts.

Yes! That's sickening! Agreed! I was checking out Vice yesterday and there was a documentary on animal farming and ow someone is doing something as revolutionary as cultivating meat out of stem cells or something. That was thrilling to watch! If that happens all the animals will be forgiven I guess and my taste buds also should do fine! haha! :) Anyways ease out, Dont be mad at me, I was just expressing my opinion! No offence intended! ❤❤ And yes also if you are a nature lover; here is something that will make you happy https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/god-s-own-country-kerala-why-should-you-tour-india-v
TIS.jpg

Alex Koshy

Love the pop of red from the tomatoes against all the green! Looks delicious ;)

Thank you so much Pearica 😊

All of my favorite things! Can you buy fresh lima beans? I have only had them canned or frozen.

I am glad you like ti Melinda, but I also buy them frozen. I don't see anything wrong with that 😊

Oh, my gosh! This looks amazing and I am not even hungry! I love the baby limas and my parents used to grow them, but, I buy them frozen. I almost want to throw a little apple in there, but, I say that (and do that ) with everything! LOL Keep on posting these dishes, Lena! You have no idea how close I am to the permanent line!

Upvoted and Resteemed

You always cheer me up Denise and you can be sure I will keep posting. Oh and you can always add your little touch in my recipes, thye don't hav eot be followed exactly. As long as you keep them vegan lol ..........thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26