CHRISTMAS CATERPILLAR ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

in #vegan โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is the first time I made sushi and it tasted delicious. I am still learning and I need more practice, but it is truly worth the time and effort. I highly recommend you to learn as well, because there is nothing like fresh, homemade sushi. This one is especially wonderful for Christmas parties. MERRY CHRISTMAS ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

1.jpg

CHRISTMAS CATERPILLAR
Avocado Sushi Roll with Shiitake Mushrooms and Pomegranate
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free

INGREDIENTS FOR 12 PIECES
โ€ข Sushi rice 1cup
โ€ข Seaweed sheets 2
โ€ข Avocado
โ€ข Shiitake mushrooms 1 cup sliced
โ€ข Shredded rainbow carrots 3
โ€ข Microgreens
โ€ข Pomegranate
โ€ข Rice vinegar ยฝ cup
โ€ข Maple syrup 1tbs
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Oil
โ€ข Black pepper
โ€ข Sushi mat
โ€ข Plastic wrap

PROCESS
โ€ข Cook the rice according to instructions on the package.
โ€ข Mix the rice vinegar with salt and maple syrup.
โ€ข Apply to cooked rice following the attached video.
โ€ข Sautรฉ the Shiitake mushrooms on hot oil with pinch of salt and black pepper.
โ€ข Set aside and begging to roll sushi by following the attached video.
โ€ข Arrange your layers starting with carrots, following by mushrooms and microgreens.
โ€ข When ready, apply the avocado by following the attached video.

DIPPING SAUCE
โ€ข Tamari 1 cup
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Sesame oil ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Ginger 1 tsp
โ€ข Garlic powder 1 tsp
โ€ข Wakame flakes 1tsp
Blend all the ingredients with a whisk. Best if made one day before serving.

4.jpg

BON APPETIT & THANK YOU FOR VISITING
https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Outstanding post Lena and I must say an excellent first try. I love making Sushi and almost put it on my appetizer menu this year. I have a Korean daughter in law so Asian cooking is a must know. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones my friend.

Oh wow, that is wonderful my Dear and thank you so much I am glad you like it. Merry Christmas to you too and your loved ones ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

That is absolutely beautiful and I love sushi. You are very creative. Looks YUMMY!

I don't eat sushi but yours I will eat! They look exactly as I wanted, no raw fish for me..So delicious looking, Lena!

I am so happy to hear that Dear Icy, I never ate raw fish sushi neither. Thank you so much ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

Congratulations my dear Lena! Wow! This is perfection! You are so dedicated! Stunning Vegan Sushi Rolls!
Merry Christmas my dear!!๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ’—

Thank you so much Dear Maru I am happy you like it ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

Vegan Sushi is Top! Thank You for sharing!

My pleasure and thank you too, I am happy you like it Roberto ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

Wow this is an eye candy for the holiday season. Beautiful work.

Thank you so much my Friend I am glad you like it ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

It is presented so beautifully my stepson loves Sushi and would love this dish

Thank you so much my Friend I am glad you like it..............maybe you can make it together with your stepson ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ„

I am not a Sushi MYself but that is an idea maybe we will :)

It is beautiful! I have never tried making it, but sure love eating it!

Thank u so much Dear Melinda I am happy u like it ๐ŸŽ„โค๐ŸŽ„

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43