BABA GANOUSH FEAST 🍆🌿🍆

in #vegan5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

I made this recipe a while ago and it's time to share it with you, even thought it may not fit very much into the Holiday spirit of Christmas. Nevertheless, it is delicious and highly nutritious and whether you decide to make it now or after the Holiday is over, that's up to you.

I would also like to mention that I made a little adjustment to the traditional way of making BABA GANOUSH, which is baked over an open flame as the Wikipedia says. Most of us don't have an open flame at home, lol. But we all have an oven or you can try BBQ grill, which I may try myself someday. For now however, this recipe worked out just fine and I am sure you would agree if you try it.

I.jpg

BABA GANOUSH FEAST
Smoky Baba Ganoush with Red Cabbage Salad
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Eggplant 1 large
• Juice from 1 lemon
• Garlic cloves 4
• Tahini 2 tbs
• Smoke liquid few drops
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Olive oil
• Cayenne pepper to taste
• Casserole dish
• Potato peeler

PROCESS
• Preheat your oven to 400F.
• Peal the skin and cut the eggplant into cubes.
• Place it into a casserole dish; add few drops of oil, smoke liquid, salt, cayenne pepper and whole garlic cloves.
• Toss all thoroughly; cover with lid and palace it into oven for 30min.
• When ready, take it out, toss it again and palace it back for 10 more minutes.
• Make sure it’s completely soft with a fork and let it cool down for 10 minutes.
• When ready, blend all in a blender with lemon juice and tahini.

Top with fresh parsley and serve with pita and Cabbage Salad.

Dec.jpg

RED CABBAGE SALAD
Red Cabbage Salad with Chickpeas & Parsley
Vegan – Gluten Free - Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Red cabbage ½ (finely sliced)
• Canned chickpeas 2 cups 500ml
• Parsley 1 ½ cup minced
• Purple onion ½ (finely sliced)
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Black pepper to taste
• Garlic powder to taste
• Juice from 2 lemons
• Olive oil 1 tbs
Toss everything gently but thoroughly in a bowl.

4.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7j393WPwLUjXa94.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love baba ganoush! @lenasveganliving Thanks for sharing... =)

/FF

Thank you so much, I ma glad you like it 😊

My gosh you make all of that sound so easy. I was just tempted to send Dandays to the store for an eggplant so I could have a go at it. Great recipe @lenasveganliving. You are truly a rockstar!

Rockstar you say, lol. Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville, you are so sweet. And you know me, I try to make things easy 🌸💖🌸

Thanks again 🌸💖🌸

Oooo, I've never had this! Wow, really beautiful and so rich! Definitely something I need to make during the holidays with the family. Well done my friend :)

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it. It's very easy to make it too 🌸💖🌸

I totally agree with you, although I have not tasted it yet, fantastic dear!

Thank you so much Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

ooh, that plating looks divine! I love Baba Ganoush with some olive oil and pomegranate seeds to serve :)

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Lena this looks amazing and so colourful!
A question about the chickpeas, I have the hard ones that need to be boiled, would that also work in this salad or would they be too bland?

Hello @biglipsmama and sorry for such a late response. I would suggest to go with the canned chickpeas, since the dried one is more suitable for soups and stews. That k you so much for stopping by; I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Great post!
Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77