AUTUMN SMOOTHIE ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

The season for smoothies never ends, because they are part of our daily nutrition and we should never leave our house without them. Whether you have it at home or you take it to go, smoothie is a must.

However, it is good idea experimenting with different ingredients not only because of trying new flavors, but also for the health benefits that each plant and superfood has to offer. For example, I donโ€™t really like eating cantaloupe, but I know itโ€™s very healthy, so I decided to try it in smoothies. It goes well with strawberries and in this case with raspberries. Truly delicious, rich in antioxidants and anti-inflammatory nutrients.

01.jpg

AUTUMN SMOOTHIE
Raspberry, Cantaloupe Smoothie with Chia
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Raspberries 1cup
โ€ข Cantaloupe ยฝ
โ€ข Plant based yogurt 1cup (almond or coconut)
โ€ข Maca powder 1tsp
โ€ข Vega vanilla protein powder 1 serving (optional)
โ€ข Chia 2tbs
โ€ข Maple syrup to taste (optional)

2.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Blend all ingredients except Chia in a blender.
โ€ข Transfer to a bowl, add Chia and stir thoroughly.
โ€ข Fill your bowl, decorate with fruits and serve.

3.jpg

I am also adding photo of the same smoothie I made a while ago with strawberries. They are both delicious and I am sure other fruits would be great combination with cantaloupe as well.

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort: ย 

oh my god, this looks so yummy sweety and such wonderful pictures ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much my Dear Heidi, you are so sweet ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I'm not a cantaloupe fan, either. Beautiful photos!

Thank you so much Melinda, I am glad you can relate, lol ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Gorgeous smoothie bowls Lena! I have never thought to put cantaloupe in a smoothieโ€ฆ of course it would be perfect with raspberries and that colorโ€ฆ just gorgeous. What is the reason you add chia seeds after itโ€™s blended? Iโ€™ve never added chia to my morning smoothie, but I do add hemp seeds and just wondering why not blend everything at once? Smoothie bowls at @lenasveganliving โ€˜s house ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thank you so much my Dear Puravidaville. Hemp seeds are equally great for smoothies, so you can use them instead. The chia seeds can be blended with everything of course, but I prefer them whole. I usually wait little bit after I mix them in, so they expand and add nice smooth texture to my smoothie. Maybe I should specify that in my recipe next time. There could be others who are wondering about that as well.

Oh I see. I usually add chia seeds to my overnight oats so they can soak up the almond milk and make everything creamy and yummy. I often see people add chia seeds to their aรงai bowls or smoothies and always wondered if there was a reason they werenโ€™t blended in with everything else. Iโ€™ll have to try it now. Thanks for the inspiration @lenasveganliving :)

Always a pleasure my Dear and thank you too ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

howdy there Miss Lena! Smoothies are a must? I didn't know that. I never have them but I guess I better fix that problem.
Wow your photos are stunning! My gosh. Can I hire you to do my posts? lol.

Even I have to get better when comes to smoothies, so don't feel bad. They are days when I do skip one, for whatever reason. However, do your best to have them as often as possible .

And thank you so much for your kind compliment. I would love to take photos for you, if I could, lol.

howdy today Miss Lena! well I need to gather some of your recipes for those things and start making them. do you have any that are especially good for breakfast to start the day with?

Howdy Janton, if you log into my webpage, all the smoothies are there. All you have to do is to scroll down the page and click on the photo of your choice to get the recipe. If you need help feel free to ask ๐Ÿ˜Š
My webpage is on my Steemit profile and at the end of this post ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’

howdy tonight Miss Lena! oh good, I'll check it out and give you my professional opinion. lol. just teasing, I know nothing!

I would love to hear your opinion Janton, lol ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

This is wonderful, Lena! I love cantaloupe but haven't thought of using it in smoothie. This is a must for me..Such gorgeous photos as always!

I am so happy to hear that Dear Icy and thank you so much ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–

Noooo! Tell me you didn't eat that Lena? That delicious smoothie should be framed! I could've made myself eat the yummy cantalope version but the first photos are too pretty

You are so sweet Tracey and you make me laugh! Oh well I had to eat it eventually, but thank god for photography. If it wasn't for that, I wouldn't do it, lol ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Love the pictures ๐Ÿ˜ smoothies never fail๐Ÿ˜‰ anyway @lenasveganliving.. do you have any recipe for the dragonfruits? Uhmm.. other than smoothie๐Ÿ˜Š

Thank you so much my Dear...........I have couple older recipes here: Pineapple, Mango & Dragon Fruit Salad & Raspberry Sorbet with Dragon Fruit & Pomegranate ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

FABULOUS images (as usual) @lenasveganliving. That's the great thing about smoothies isn't it? You can add so many healthy ingredients to them and they taste delicious. But.......yours look almost too good to eat. .......almost. (lol) (U & R )

You are very kind Trudee, thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50