This week I am mainly eating lentils

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

When I became a nearly - vegan ( I still eat fish and occasionally (though I try not to) cheese). I found to my surprise that I was eating a larger variety of more flavoursome food than ever before. You have to try that little bit harder with vegan food and the results can be amazing.
This year my only New Years Resolution was to cook up 2 or 3 gigantic dishes a week, eat some that day and either chill or freeze the rest for easy weekday dining. It’s working out really well.
This week end I made a gorgeous Ethiopian lentil Stew or Misr
The distinctive spicey taste of this and other Ethiopian dishes is courtesy of the lovely Berbere Spice mix. Barts version is very good.
Here is a link to the best version of the recipe Imhave found:
http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/spicy-ethiopian-red-lentil-stew
Doesn’t it look great - a bubbling mass of molten lentilness
It’s very easy to make and oh so tasty.

Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03