You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegans: Are Pets Slaves?

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

You pose an interesting question and one I have never actually considered before.

I guess, unless you have house cats which i don't agree with, a cat is free to do as it wishes pretty much if afforded a flap.

Caged animals and birds are different.

So are dogs.

In the cold light of day I guess we assume the right to own them all and this is not great.

That said I have a dog that is treated with love and respect and considered as a family member. Would she choose to be elsewhere? I don't think so ~ she knows when her bread is buttered!

Upvoted/Followed I invite you to pass by mine; I think you may find something of interest :)

Thanks.

Take care.

xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84