La Vikinga - Introduction

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I am Esther a.k.a. la Vikinga,

a Dutch, Vegan, Gypsy, Viking living on a little Caribbean island in Bocas del Toro, Panama. I am one of the trainers at the Bocas Fight Gym and a Thai massage practitioner. I compete as an amateur mma fighter, and paddle competitive representing Bocas del Toro with my team Cayuco Paunch. In my free time I love to surf, play guitar, study healing, or spend some quality time in nature with my dog and friends.
esther-brix-brixfit-youarehibiscus.jpg
I’m a total Vegan Foodie and a firm believer that sports and a healthy diet empower people in ways they don’t even realise. Enjoying your workouts is key to stay motivated, so having fun while exercising is an important aspect to me. Follow me on Steemit and allow me to immerse you into my fit and healthy lifestyle whilst sharing my personal experiences from my simple life on a Caribbean island, sports and travels with you!!

paddling_bocas.jpg
I learned about Steemit trough my friend @evecab here in Bocas, at the same time that @el-cr got me more interested in the crypto currency world. Also, @angiebocas is on my paddling team so I already feel at home in the Steemit community!

Sort:  

Hard for me to go full Vegan, but I'd be lying if I didn't say I feel and sleep better when I do a mostly Vegan diet. Diaz brothers are Vegan as well and have unlimited cardio.

I'm full vegan most of the time, and then sometimes I eat something that has some dairy in it... like an ice cream... and I always feel my stomach off afterwards and feel down for eating it. So I don't do it to often. I really feel like my health improved a lot on the vegan diet, but also, I feel a lot better knowing I'm making a change and not adding to the consumer market of intense animal farming... I do eat honey though... and real free range eggs from happy chickens :)

I take a meal replacement twice a day during the week and have one regular meal. It's from the UK called Huel, have you heard of it? 100% vegan. I grew to like it but I usually ruin any diet on the weekends when I go out with my friends.

Hahaha, nope I don't know it... I try to stay away from any type of processed food as much as possible as well. I believe all the additives are harmful for our bodies. But I'm excited to see how many people make an effort to eat less animal products!! I believe it's a necessary change (and a healthy one). Unhealthy weekends you say? Well... we also need to enjoy life, don't we? Why else are we here? If we forget to enjoy and treat ourselves regularly I believe we also ruin our health... mentally and emotionally... So don't be too hard on yourself! And take pride in the effort you do make! Hopefully more and more will follow.

¡BIENVENIDA!

¡Muchas gracias por presentar crypto a @lavikinga y mostrar su apoyo aquí en Steemit!

Up-Voted!

Gracias!! Tu tambien bienvenida de vuelta a la isla!

congrats to joining Steemit @lavikinga!!!! =) glad to see you here! will resteem so people get to know you =)

upvoting you @evecab! for being a support Steemian. Well done!

Thanks @dj123 =). I will bring more people over to the Steemit community! Hopefully at least 3 more very soon...

Ahh....beuno!

I looking forward to seeing that, I'm following you and hope to send you much more up-vote all your Steem Spirited efforts!

Excelente Trabajo!

muchas gracias =)

Thank You Eve!!

Great intro post! I really admire your dedication to the Vegan lifestyle. Health and fitness is something that is so important in life. I agree with you there.

I've always wanted to live in a tropical area. So have many people I suppose. Anyway, I look forward to your posts.

Best of Luck,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

P.S. - Feel free to follow me for some great articles!

Thank You! Will check out your posts for sure. Yes the tropics are amazing... I feel blessed to be here. I'm not 100% vegan though...but mostly yes. Do what I can!

Yeah, some things in life are too good to give up. What do you do for a work out everyday? I often become bored and as a result my work outs come and go like the weather. :)

Happy to see you joint our Steemit community @lavikinga,

You're going to love it here, alot of knowledge to help you with your new interest in crypto, sport folks, and I've got a friend who's into canoe (@d4ki) as well, he should be making his first post hopefully soon.

Will upvote @evecab, @el-cr, @angiebocas for introducing you here and being your support Steemians!

🤙,
dj123

Thank You Friend nice To Meet You
@lavikinga.......
the Best And amazing.
Nice To Meet You All #steemians
My Name @wanpelor I Am Coming From Aceh Sumatra.
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here

steemit or eSteem.
Vote @good-karma As Our Witness.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @wanpelo

Senang bertemu dengan kamu juga @wanpelor . Apa kabar?
My dad was born in Surabaya and I have trained Pencak Silat for over 10 years. Actually Pencak Silat started my love for martial arts! I went to Bukkitingi in Sumatra and trained with guru Syofyan Nadar and also with Cecep Arif Rahman in Java. It was amazing. I love Indonesia... beautiful country, amazing people, great food. Can't wait to go back there sometime...

Welcome to steemit community, hopefully you get new experiences, insights, and science here. And hopefully you can give new color in steemit, saam know from me @teukukhaidir.

Wow, what an adventurous life! Welcome to Steemit :) Living in Bocas del Toro must be awesome. I almost made it there from Puerto Viejo, CR, but eventually went for a jungle zipline instead. Did I make a huge mistake? :D

Ahaha yes!! You should still try to make it over! It's an amazing place, I love it. NEeds some improvement here and there, but thats what keeps it interesting.

Ok, I will :) I have a feeling you will be posting things I like - followed you ;)

Hi Esther! Welcome to Steemit. Hope to see some great #mma content from you. Looks like you have a lot of other interesting hobbies also :)

I'll do my best to keep it interesting!! I sure find life a blast... so hopefully will be able to share that all!
I need to work on my ground game... hahaha followed you!

Awesome. I followed you too! You'll see quite a bit of people in my feed that post mma/bjj. I'm sure they will see your posts and follow you as well :)

Welcome on Steem Esther! I'm vegan too! I'm glad to welcome you! There's a lot of awesome people on Steem! I hope you'll enjoy it!

Yeay!! More vegans to safe the planet! Already liking this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94