You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hindi word for "Veganism". | वीगन का हिंदी में अर्थ, या हिंदी-शब्द।

in #vegan7 years ago

It's amazing how some languages are so much more expressive when it comes to specific words.

In English there is one word for love. I love my shoes, I love my Dog, I love my wife, I love God! In Greek there are 4 different words for four different types of love!

Sort:  

Rightly said! More the words a language has, more precisely one can express herself through that language. All our expression are only limited by the language. And sometimes a rich vocabulary help us discover our own self better through our own expressions. We also learn deeper about ourselves when we express ourselves better.

So nice to learn that Greek has got different words to express different types of love. Since we have only one word for love, I have no idea about various forms of love. I only know one love, the absolute love. Perhaps Greek know love better than us as they have analyzed it much more than others. So they created more words for it.
I only hope they are not compartmentalizing love 😜

By the way @kus-knee, it was really nice to see you here! I don't write too often, so my blog is not very crowded by visitors. Whenever you want some solitude and peace, you can come to my blog 😂 Jokes apart, you are always welcome here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67310.62
ETH 3754.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63