🇹🇭 Eating Vegetarian and Vegan Food in Thailand 🇹🇭

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)


Lets talk about food in Thailand!

I'm not trying to make you jealous or anything like that... but the food in Thailand is absolutely AMAZING! I have really been enjoying the meals in Thailand. Not only are the prices cheap, but they use fresh produce to make their meals. Each meal cost anywhere from $1 to $6.

Thailand is extremely vegetarian friendly, there are always vegetarian options in most restaurants, and tons of vegan restaurants in Chiang Mai. My favorite restaurant I have eaten so far is actually a vegan restaurant.

snap (46).jpg

We had fried Cauliflower. This was my favorite dish.

snap (47).jpg

Red Curry! Mmm It was so flavorful!

snap (48).jpg

Last but not least, Papaya Salad!

It felt so good to eat vegetarian dishes, that I decided to try to eat mostly vegetarian dishes this next week. Special shout out to @teamsteem for always encouraging me to become vegan! Baby steps!

Anyways, I made a fun video, about our experience at our favorite vegan restaurant in Thailand. Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It all looks so delisheus.

I love that, I am vegeterian

aww I didn't know that! You are awesome! :) I was for 5 years! I might start it up again soon!

Great, follow me for vegan and vegetarian recipes 😃

Just followed you! Go Vegan!! so many vegans and vegetarians on Steemit!

Beautiful! Asian inspired vegan dishes I love it :) I used to be vegan as an experimental phase and I really do miss how energetic and clean I felt! I want to try again and will be looking forward to your posts for guidance ^_^ I'm new here as well and just made my first post. Perhaps you'll check it out if you have time? Followed and upvoted Cheers! :)

Keep me some please!

heheh I'll eat double one for you, one for me :P

Hahaha now you made me jealous ^^
But really this is great! Especially because they have so much different stuff and it is all vegan or vegetarian! Most of the other countries only sell meat and everything is fast food nearly without any vegetable and thats sad!

looks delicious.. I have been a vegetarian for 1 year now.; its great eating all this wide variety of foods. all the best.

Great, follow me for vegan and vegetarian recipes 😃

Those dishes all look very tasty. I love Thai food.

WOW the food looks tasty very want to feel the food.
but am I come from indonesia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43