Vegan Eats: BLT aka BATS!

in #vegan6 years ago

sammich.jpg
K10Yoga brings you a vegan BLT!
As the smell of bacon filled the house today and I realized that BLT was on the menu I thought, surely I can make a vegan version, and I did! Well, let me correct that statement, I made a really great sandwich because I did not want to eat bacon! What I came up with pretty amazing and I call it BATS! Give it a try and let me know what you think. Its really simple, tasty, satisfying, and vegan! Yippie!

What you will need:

Bread-2 slices
Avocado-half
Tomato-2 slices
Spinach-4 leaves
(BATS!)

Ok so heres what you do… Cut the avocado in half, take a spoon and scoop out one side. Mash up the avocado and put it on each piece of bread, put the slices of tomato on top of it, followed by the spinach leaves then top it with the other piece of bread with avocado spread on it. Now take your sandwich put an oil of your choice on the bread to keep it from sticking and place it in a frying pan. Let the bread toast on one side, flip it, toast on the other side and TADA!!! An amazing vegan not-so-BLT!! I ate it so fast that by the time I thought about taking a picture to share it with you guys, what you see is what was left!

Like I said, this vegan BLT, or BATS mind you, is incredibly tasty and satisfying. This was my dinner tonight at 530pm and I didn’t even think about a snack until almost midnight. Hope you enjoy this vegan BLT ‘BATS’ as much as I do! Feel free to try it, share it, and let me know what you think! Happy vegan-ing!

Sort:  

It looks so goood, I'm not fan of bacon and this is a great alternative, good post :)

yes! I went vegan a few years ago and am so thankful for this sandwich! Not only is it delicious but no animals were harmed in its making!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81