Why I turned vegan

in #vegan7 years ago

The first time I watched "food inc." was in the geographic lesson in 2011. And I realised that something in my diet has to change. So I went vegetarian. Two years later I started to study nutritional science at university and year after year I become more information about how you digest your food and prevent disease caused by nutrition.
But the production of our food is just a little part of the content of the education.
I started to research on animal based products, not just meat, but also milk and diary products. Because of the cruelty on animals and the damage of the environment I began eating only plant based.
At first it was an experiment of 30 days. I never thought that I could stop eating cheese on my lasagne or butter on my bread, but now I continue a life without harming animals or stress the environment.

Sort:  

Congratulations @julinitrition! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @julinitrition! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42