You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk about fish, shall we?

in #vegan6 years ago

It’s funny this is how i felt too. Fish was the most difficult thing to give up because i didn’t feel the connection, i think it’s because they aren’t as cute and cuddly as other animals and so there was a disconnect. I mostly gave it up eventually to have a clear cut, ‘I am vegan’ mentality, that way I could say i don’t eat any animal products at all, along with the environmental impact commercial fishing has and along with the other wildlife that is impacted by commercial fishing. Ultimately, however, the more research i do, the more I am confident with my decision not to eat fish and a closer connection i feel to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71