Sweet and Simple - Fork Cookies 🍪

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes you want something sweet, and you want it right away. For those occasions, these cookies will be your friend. They aren't the healthiest choice, but it's fine. Your diet doesn't have to be 100 % on point all the time, there's room for treats too!

These cookies were the very first thing I learned to bake at an early age. Literally, they're so easy to bake that anyone can do it! They also bring lovely memories from the childhood! 💙

IMG_20180703_125214_new.jpg

Fork Cookies • 18 little ones


INGREDIENTS:

100 grams margarine/vegan butter
1/4 cups (~0.6 dl) sugar
1 tsp vanilla sugar/vanilla extract
1/3 cups (~0.75 dl) rolled oats
2/3 cups (~1.5 dl) all-purpose flour

INSTRUCTIONS:

Mix the warm margarine/butter and sugars in a baking bowl. Add the oats and the flour. Make little balls out of the dough, and place them on a baking tray. Use a wet fork to flatten the cookies. Bake at 175 °C (~345 °F) for 10 minutes. You know your cookies turned out perfect once the bottom side is golden brown.
Enjoy! 😋

Did you bake fork cookies as a child?


-Jasmin ❤

Sort:  

Yumm your cookies look so good! Love how simple the recipe is, I'm sure the cookies were amazing ;)

Thank you! Absolutely, simple can be really great too! 😊

The cookies look very good 😍 they don't seem to be very unhealthy. I will try them out soon.

Thank you so much! 💙They aren't that unhealthy, but also not the healthiest ones. 😅 Tell me how you liked them! 😊

@jasmink I don't have vegan butter can I use normal readymade butter ?

Sure! The recipe is vegan, so I wrote vegan butter. I you consume animal products, there's no problem with using regular butter! 😊

nice and interesating post

i am food blogger do follow me tp get amazing posts i am food blogger

Thank you! I'll check out your account :)

I've made similar ones many times, but without using the fork's help.
Gonna try this technique, personally will use coconut oil.
Thanks for sharing @jasmink! ;)

My pleasure @trayan, tell me how yours turned out! Using coconut oil is such a great idea, I'll have to try it myself as well! 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61111.24
ETH 2687.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61