Christmas Omelette and New Years Resolutions

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Christmas is over, scary stuff

chrissy costume.png

I stuffed my face full of food, opened copious amounts of presents and drank myself silly. Throughout this hazed period of time where I dropped my usual routine of work, exercise and healthy eating I found myself questioning if this was the life I wanted to lead.

I am an INCREDIBLY healthy person but I find that on the weekends I tend to slip, binge drinking then eating unhealthily on the Sunday. As soon as the Monday commences I returned to exercising every day, eating only healthy foods and working hard at my job. The weekends are ruining my progress

I know that quitting alcohol is something which is probably unrealistic for me, but I want to cut down the amount I binge drink. I am not the biggest believer in new years resolutions, but here is a list of what I want to achieve in the new year;

1) Remove all of my clutter - My house is full of stuff, it needs to go
2) Use the law of attraction - All successful businessmen, actors and youtubers appear to use the "law of attraction" and it appears to work. To do this I will be journaling and writing what I am thankful for everyday, as well as goals.
3) Cut down my binge drinking to once a month - I am going to only drink at special events such as birthdays and try and keep to maximum 3 drinks

Now for my AMAZING, yet incredibly simple, chickpea flour omelette. Vegan, cruelty free, healthy, high protein and gluten free.
chickpea omlette.png

Chickpea Flour Omelette

Ingredients
1 cup of chickpea flour
1 cup of plant based mylk (I used almond mylk)
pinch of pepper

1 cup of chopped mushrooms of your choice
1 cup of chopped kale
2 tbsp of hummus
1 tsp of thyme

Method
Cook chopped mushrooms into a medium heat skillet with either oil or vegan butter and the 1 tsp of thyme. When cooked place aside.

Cook chopped kale until wilted on the same skillet with half a cup of water, drain and place aside.

Mix chickpea flour, plant mylk and pepper in a bowl with a fork or whisk until fully combined. Set a large skillet on a medium heat and place 1 tbsp of vegan butter or olive oil. Spread in an even circle in the skillet and wait until the top side begins to have bubbles. Place the cooked mushrooms, kale and hummus on one side of the "omelette" and then fold. Cook for a further 2 minutes then serve. I served mine with Sriracha but any form of sauce will work!


Merry Christmas and Happy 2018

Hope you love this simple recipe! What are your new years resolutions? Do you believe in making a resolutions list? Any advice on my binge drinking?
Remember to follow, upvote and comment :)

Instagram @hummusandwatermelon

Sort:  

Cook chopped spinach until...

There is no spinach in the recipe. I believe you meant kale, not spinach.

Thanks, I just edited :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58