My morning vegan spirulina recipe

in #vegan7 years ago

I thought I would share with you guys one of my favorite vegan smoothie recipes. I usually add kale or spinach, but this morning I kept it simple and sweet.
I have been adding free radical fighting spirulina in my morning shakes just to get a nice natural endorphins boost to get my morning going. Spirulina is loaded with so many other health benefits like being loaded with vitamins A,K,B and iron. My spirulina is in a powder form from Whole Foods. It’s easy to sprinkle on my salads or add to my morning smoothies. 326B0AB4-5D52-4245-9CF2-34DF6B36D5B5.jpegCD803CEC-2EED-45B8-9041-76C1339E2E5F.jpeg

1 cup frozen fruit of your choice (I’m using strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries.)
1 and a half cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk (if you want your smoothie sweet used regular almond milk)
Kale/spinach
1tsp spirulina

Sort:  

I think I want to start experimenting with vegan food. It's just that we went to this vegan restuarant and I had the worst food experience ever. There were some many flies in the facinity and the drinks were unbearable. I couldn't even have more than 5 sips and I usually finish waterever I order. How is the taste of spirulina @houstonyogagirl. It's not gonna make me chanda is it?

Well I must say I’m so sorry you had a terrible vegan dinning experience. I have been to so many amazing vegan restaurants and I encourage you to try others. I have been vegan for two plus years now and I can pretty much make anything vegan. I use Pinterest as my food bible when I need some cooking inspiration. The way my body feels as a vegan is better than ever before, the results definitely pay off.
Spirulina is a seaweed superfood, it can have a taste of seaweed that’s why I recommend only using one teaspoon even though that’s the daily recommendation. You can find spirulina in pill form or also in a other flavors like mint. There are lots of different options and ways to consume it. I hope this response helped answer your question!

Yes you have @houstonyogagirl. I'm going to have an open mind about this cuisine and experiment some more..

Congratulations @houstonyogagirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58