You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An ode to dates...and an apple crumble recipe.

in #vegan7 years ago

Hey @plantstoplanks how wonderful to find you here like this ;) I have similar missions in life it seems! I am trying to promote plant-powered diets (I have launched a few initiatives around here, one of them being #veganwednesday) which is a contest to bring together the plant-based community by sharing and inspiring others to change or challenge their current diets! I've just started this as call to inspire more discussion around this and I would love it if you'd come join our community. A new week starts this Wednesday so you'll have plenty of time to prepare if you want to get involved (there are prizes as an incentive haha)! I chose 'vegan' because I think a lot of people know that word and can relate to it but it's not exclusive to vegans by any means. The posts however, must be vegan, animal friendly and positive! I love how this movement of nutrition and dietary evolution is spreading on here. I'm looking forward to connecting with you more and making this recipe soon<3

Sort:  

Thanks for the encouragement! It is great to connect with like-minded people on such a positive mission. :) I have started looking at some of the challenges, so I will definitely try to start joining in now that I am getting a little bit more comfortable on here.

There are so many and such a great community here, I hope you get integrated and enjoy it! If you need anything, I am always available! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70