You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Essentials #3 Super Green Detox Smoothie

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

This is a great post! Thanks for sharing your recipe. I also make a green smoothie, but i think if we combine our ingredients it could be really super. I use a lot of the same ingredients that you do, except to make my smoothie more creamy I add an avocado (which also boosts the good fats which your body needs). I also add a couple (max of 2) drops of peppermint essential oil which adds a great flavor, helps with digestion, and gives you a boost of energy.
I started out trying to make a healthy version of the McDonald's Shamrock Shake that comes out for St. Patrick's day, but I liked this so much I like to have this for breakfast in the summer months when it is hot. I hope you will give it a try.

Sort:  

That sure does sound like nice additions! Oh man, I love peppermint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68