My Netflix Awakening

in #vegan6 years ago

image

Did Netflix change my life, or was change destined to be? Looking back on how I lived my life from day to day like a horse with blinkers on astounds me, so much going on in the world and I was just in my own little bubble.

Then the might Block Buster killer, Netflix came along with it's controversial documentaries. I remember the first one was the Zeitgeist a series of documentaries which made me start thinking, and for some reason interested in content from anonymous. I know anarchy sounds crazy at first, but it started appealing to me.

I carried on looking for more wierd documentaries and came across Cowspiracy, and mind blown again, next thing I was watching Vegan documentaries like what the health and Forks over knives. This all took place in December because the next month I was trying out veganuary, it is when you go a month only on a Vegan diet, that was 2017 and I am still vegan. This placed a huge impact on my life, I no longer need heart medication and I have lost a lot of weight and feel great. I also now recycle and keep wastage to a minimal, I am obviously not perfect and trying to improve all the time. If anyone two years ago told me that I would be a Vegan hippy interested in anarchy, I would probably piss my pants with laughter.

So I have out grown Netflix now and seek great documentaries everywhere in the hope to broaden my understanding. If anyone has any documentaries that have blown their mind, let me know, maybe I haven't seen it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77